We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
1006 State Route 36, Hornell, NY 14843-9300
607-324-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 30 Restaurants in Hornell
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't waste your time.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Food is crap. Servers try, but management is arrogant and aloof. It's just a step about a drive thru fast food stop. The Painted Post location is far more friendly and efficiently run

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester NY
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfort food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We drove from Rochester to Mills, PA to bury my sister in law. On the way home we stopped at this Applebees for a late lunch. There was 10 of us and we called ahead. They had the table all ready and the service was awesome! Thanks Applebees for the comfort food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornell, New York
1 review
“It's Applebees.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Every time I go to Applebees I think it will get better, but the food is too salty. I understand that flavor can be built by spices but this chain is just too extreme. The staff is really nice but if it is quality for your money your looking for this is not the place for you!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunda, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pretty typical chain restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Applebees is a reliable place to eat. The food is good, and pretty innovative for a restaurant of its type. The atmosphere and staff are friendly, although the service is often a bit slow.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I went recently and got steak when I ordered the salmon. they tried to argue that I ordered the steak. Then my salmon was mostly made of salt. but hey it's applebees.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Hornell, Finger Lakes
Hornell, Finger Lakes
 
Hornell, Finger Lakes
Hornell, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.