We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“different” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kupferquelle Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsumeb
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kupferquelle Resort
Save
You added Kupferquelle Resort to your Saves list
Kupfer Street, Tsumeb, Namibia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsumeb
WINDHOEK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beautifully situated in Tsumeb. What a nice oasis in a somewhat dry Namibia. The chalets are pleasantly furnished with good quality finishing. The pool is a surprise - 50m in length with 8 lanes. The verandah is ideal for a sundowner. Linen is crisp and clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
11
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

What an absolute gem this resort is. It truly exceeded all our expectations and is a complete contrast to the rest of Tsumeb. The apartments are spacious, immaculately decorated and no expense has been spared in providing top quality furnishings, fittings and equipment for a really good rate. We were sorry to have to leave the next day. The on site laundry was a complete blessing after a few days on the road in the heat and dust - the only downside was that tokens are not refundable so if you overestimate your requirements you are left with a few metal discs you can do nothing with. There is a massive olympic size swiming pool and the grounds are spacious and left as natural as possible, attracting birdlife. There is a small shop at the entrance which sells basic provisions including braai meat. It's a piece of heaven and the nicest acommodation by far during our 12 day stay in Namibia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean and very lekker! Quality finishes to everything. Enjoyed a very well prepared meal and slept like a baby. My unit had a fantastic view as well.
Rooms were clean and everything was top notch quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived and had a quick check-in. Were directed to the rooms. What a surprise. Big, comfortable, fully equipped beautiful rooms with large windows and "open" feeling. Massive pool, and the campers were far away from the rooms. Great Restaurant and good service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This resort represents excellent value. For the price you pay, you really are spoilt! The rooms are delightful, with excellent en-suites and everything you need. If you want to self cater, the rooms can open up to a living and kitchen space, with a braai. We didn't do this, but if we came again we would consider it. As it was, we enjoyed our private balcony/terrace area.

On site the Dros restaurant is good and offers very reasonably priced food.

The pool is huge - a full 50m - but it was very cold!!

WiFi is available, but we could only get it in the main reception area, in Dros, and in the computer room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed on the campsite and had no problems whatsoever. Each camping place has a tap, plug, grill area and lamp post. There's plenty of space for car and tent. The bathrooms are clean and the showers have hot (!) water. The laundry room is great, especially because not many campsites have them. The washing machines and tumblers are new, and are paid with coins from reception. There is also wifi close to the reception, with 20 minutes costing 10 Namibian dollars. The restaurant, Dros restaurant, serves yummy food including steaks and amazing warm brownies with fast service. For Namibian standards this place is excellent - we stopped here on the way to Etosha and on the way back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The place is amazing. We stayed in the campsite two years ago and were impressed by the quality of the facilities. This past weekend I had to come to the area for work and since I took my wife with, was advised to stay at Kupferquelle.
The finishes in the rooms just blew us away. It compares favorably with anything we have seen in Germany and Switzerland.
Because of the water features there is a variety of birds on the premises.
The lasting impression is "Quality".

Room Tip: All the rooms are exlellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kupferquelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupferquelle Resort

Address: Kupfer Street, Tsumeb, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Oshikoto Region > Tsumeb
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tsumeb
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Kupferquelle Resort Namibia/Tsumeb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kupferquelle Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.