We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average on all counts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tiramisu

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tiramisu
810 Route 82, Hopewell Junction, NY 12533
845-227-8707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hopewell, New York
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Average on all counts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This store front restaurant/pastry shop is garden variety "Italian" that swims in a sea of avaerage "Italian" offerings.
The food is average, the service is spotty. Sometimes attentive, other times much less so.
They have a nice selection of individual pizzas however they get very cheap on the ingredients, I defy anyone to identify the fried bits on the Siciliano" pizza as eggplant, it is sliced so thin all you get is fried bread crumbs!!
With so many Italian options right in town, there are four other Italian restaurants within 3 miles
this is not a place I frequent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    22
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell Junction, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Ive been here a few times, having ordered the same thing every time. The green salad with grilled chicken and balsamic dressing. Fresh! The best dressing I've ever had! And cheese pizza for me also and the kids. We all loved it. Crust was perfect, not too thick or chewy. The staff was very friendly also. And quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, but worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Had a delicious meal there. Large part - 10 people.Thoroughly enjoyed it! Was a long wait for the food. hard on the little ones but - we brought play dough! The food was delicious and worth the wait!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I went in there earlier this week to pick up my take out order of Spaghetti and meat balls. The service was cordial but the young man that gave me the pastry I had ordered put the used glove back in the box of clean gloves. Gross! Once I got home and opened the box there were two big meatballs that were as hard as rocks. It doesn't make sense how an "Italian" restaurant can't get a Spaghetti and meatballs right especially considering it cost was $14.00 for the meal. Disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrangeville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

A favorite place to dine and the bakery is the best. The owners and staff make you feel like you are part of the family.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

 
Hopewell Junction, NY
Hopewell Junction, NY
 

Been to Tiramisu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiramisu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.