We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic diving, great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plongee Toukoul

Plongee Toukoul
BP 390, Nosy Be BP 390, Madagascar
+261 325384798
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 25 Activities in Nosy Be
Type: Sports Complexes, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive center PADI and FFESSM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic diving, great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Having never SCUBA dived before, I went for the 'bapteme' dive (€50) which was just over 30 minutes underwater... What can I say, I think I've found a new hobby!

The dive took place around an island opposite Andilana beach, so didn't take long to get to. The location was perfect, crystal clear water and so much life in the ocean - I thought I saw a lot when snorkelling off Tanikely but this was another level altogether. While swimming around the instructor kept pointing out fish in the coral that I would have otherwise missed.

The guys were really friendly, spoke passable English (I think they were French) and were very professional... All the equipment looked brand new and the boat was big, modern and fast. They picked me up from the hotel and dropped me back after. Everything was explained very clearly. They even had snacks and supplies on board for afterwards.

Overall I'm very happy and think it was well worth the money, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    9
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great team, great pros!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Toukoul is the perfect diving center in Nosy Be!
The team is simply fantastic: kind, very welcoming. They treat you so you feel home and you do!
The place is just perfect, the equipment brand new, their speed boat very comfortable.
They know the place in and out and will take you to the best spots.
Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was there in July 2012 and did 4 dives with the team.
It's a very good diving. Extremely well organized with professional and friendly staff. So I would definetively recommend them.

In terms of dive sites, the visibility was not too great (due to the weather in early July) but there was pleanty of life to see...it's not the malives or the red sea (nor it has all the crowd you have in there) but it's not bad either.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Professional Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Could not recommend these guys enough. I am lucky to have dived all over the world but these guys set the standard for friendly , professionalism and safety. Great equipment and knowledge. They took me to some spectacular dive sites !
They also took my son , aged 12 and daughter aged 8 out for there first dive in open water : they were superb and I had complete confidence in them. It was the high light of our trip to Madagascar
Would recommend highly

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Just do it. N'hésitez pas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Reading tripadvisor, It was an easy choice and i have to say that it was an amazing experience.
Nathalie, Pascal and Bruno are very friendly, they know the area, they make you feel confortable. You feel fully secured and can then totally enjoy the diving.
Did it twice and would have done it more if i did spend more time in the island.

Dont hesitate one moment, call them, find a slot and just do it.
Beautiful fishes and turtles are there!!


En francais dans le texte

Superbe expérience que je recommende très chaudement.
Nosy be est une ile superbe et l'équipe vous fera passer un excellent moment parmi les nombreux poissons et tortues autour de l'ile.
Nathalie, Bruno et Pascal sont très agréables, souriants, toujours prêt à vous mettre à l'aise et à faire en sorte que vous vous sentiez en totale sécurité.
Mes deux plongées ont considérablement contribué au bonheur de ces vacances à Nosy be.
Je reviendrais :)


MoE

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plongee Toukoul also viewed

Nosy Be, Antsiranana Province
Nosy Be, Antsiranana Province
 
Nosy Be, Antsiranana Province
Nosy Be, Antsiranana Province
 

Been to Plongee Toukoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plongee Toukoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.