We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where a family can afford to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonoma Grill

Sonoma Grill
1730 North Ocean Avenue, Ramada Plaza, Holtsville, NY 11742 ‎
(631) 307-9300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Holtsville
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where a family can afford to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Although they stopped the lobster dinner on Wednesday nights, they still offer a variety of great dinners for a reasonable price. Our server Kathleen was great, very attentive and friendly. She was such a pleasure to talk to. She made suggestions, made sure we had our drinks, and was quick with anything we asked for. Even though it can get a little loud there sometimes, we enjoy dining at Sonoma Grill.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coram, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Be prepared to shout at your dinner partner and server”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The cacophony is deafening. If it was a motorcycle it would be ticketed for excessive noise. There is absolutely nothing to absorb the sound-hard floor, tin ceiling, tile walls for the noise to ricochet off of. The food is OK-.reminds me of sit down fast food. The servers are friendly and earnest and the food comes fast enough. This definitely is not the place to take a date or spouse unless you don't want to talk to them.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
“Service with that Personal Touch Of Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a death in the family and couldn't attend the services or the Family gathering at Sonoma Grill because we live out of state ...I called and spoke to Jason =) he helped us arrange to have bottles of red Wine to be placed on the table and have a toast to our Loved one with the rest of the family ~~~Thank you Jason and the girls who made this final act of Love and respect possible!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Lobster Price Fix Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Went to have dinner at the new location and was not disappointed at all!!!!! The lobster meal deal was a great buy and comes with a glass of wine to boot.....our waitress Gabrielle is new to Sonoma and she is a very attentive server with a nice personality...I will definitely ask for her again next week when we go to get more lobster!!!!!! So happy to see them back in business !!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food , great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I visited The new location of Sonoma Grill today for a business lunch. I Loved the decore with subway tiles and a beautiful ceiling. The restaurant was spotless and the decorations around the bar were trendy. We both ordered burgers and the temputure we ordered was perfect. I had the potato salad and if anything I would come back alone for it. The potato salad was the best I ever had.
Our servers name was Chelsea she was a absolute doll. She told us about other dishes before we ordered and told us about her favorite dishes as well. She had a contagious smile.
The hotel is connected to the ramada plaza so we strolled throughout the hotel and we even booked one of their meeting rooms for a business lunch.
I love this place !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Grill also viewed

 
Farmingville, NY
 

Been to Sonoma Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonoma Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.