We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Holtsville

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Holtsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Holtsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Middle Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Staff very courteous and understanding. Convenient location right off major highway although could be tricky if not familiar with local area. Will definitely stay here again. Room size adequate for family with 2 young kids. Breakfast Buffett has great variety and starts your day off ok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
19
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We like the residence inns because the room is large enough for all three of us. My son doesn't mind the pull out sofa so it must be pretty comfortable. The breakfast is nice to have. We usually stay in Hauppauge but the Holtsville Marriot was $60 cheaper for the same room so we drove about 15 minutes longer.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stay hered for business reasons in October. Have stayed at the Islandia and the Courtyard both Marriorts in the area so kind of knew what to expect. The staff are friendly, theres loads of parking and the rooms are of spacious size. There is a full kitchen there including a full size fridge oven etc. The room I got had a seperate bedroom and lounge.

The one problem with this place is there is no bar in the hotel, so you have to use the one in the restaurant on the complex. The breakfast was also pretty poor but as it was included most people just grabbed a coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinderhook, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Residence Inn - Marrott accepts small dog's and our Lola was treated kindly both in words and deeds. The room accomodations were excellent, spotless and like being at home. Huge HD TV, a full kitchen, large refrigerator, dish washer and all needed utensils. Plus free make your own coffee. Breakfast was also free and provided everything you would like and could hope for. Fresh personally made hot waffles, pancakes, sausages, bagels, english muffins, (3) types of cold cereals, fresh cut fruit salads and chocalte and 2% milk. Hot coffee and hot tea. HD TVs for almost every table. You are permitted (trays provided) to take food back to the room, which delighted the Mrs.
Kitchen staff, house staff and front desk staff went out of their way to get and delivery what every I needed. Front desk helped me get my laptop hooked-up to the internet!!!!!!

I have traved statewide/out of state for easily over 35 years. I have stayed at the finest hotels. I have experienced poor and good stays. I am very demanding, and observing. I truthfully have nothing but positve words to describe how exceptional our latest stay at the Residence Inn turned out.

Room Tip: After several stays at the Residence Inn, I am glad to say each floor and room location have been ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here several times for work travel. Well maintained, friendly staff and good food. Great value if you don't mind being out a ways from NYC. Be sure to eat at LA Capanina, which is in the same area...it makes up for the lack of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

First off I want to say in general I am a huge fan of Residence Inn establishments and have stayed at them on several vacations in several states. However my experience at this particular was one of the worst I have ever had - service wise.

My stay started off on a bad start with free shuttle service from the train station never showing and only got worse:
1. This complimentary shuttle service from the LIRR train was a great touch and one of the reason we chose it but apparently this service is not something to be counted on...as I called twice the week before our stay arranging it (even confirming it less then 24 hours before) only to have it not show. When one of the other guests in our party (we had several rooms booked) went to the front desk to check on this - they apparently forgot there was anything even arranged. Worse they made no apologies when i got there for forcing me to take a cab there (strike one - an additional $15 - that could have went to another hotel who can follow through on what is promised).

2. We got to the hotel early due to getting picked up for a wine tour at 11am. We asked if any rooms were available early and understandably they were not but assured us they would be ready by 3pm and likely even by 1pm. We got back from the wineries after 5pm and were told our rooms werent ready - despite them saying we would be a priority earlier and normal check in was 2 hours earlier. Worse yet their excuse was because we had reserved three rooms by each other - and when we finally got them (while they were on the same floor) were still several rooms away. I was appalled that the hotel we planned for my friends bachlorette party couldnt even bother to follow on through on request made months in advance much less be bothered to clean our rooms prior to normal check in time (when we were clearly there early) much less several hours after 3pm with only vague excuses.

3. I just came home and have found my credit card was charged more then what i booked it for or what was on the bill that was provided to me this morning.

I have given them three stars however because the room itself were sizable with nice furnishings and the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. I left this hotel at 11am and plan to never come back unless this place gets a management upgrade and hires people who know what they are doing (and not kids on a summer break).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

My husband and I just had sold our home with dreams of him retiring and us finally getting to hike and travel, when I came down with a rare painful and debilitating spinal condition. He now needed to continue working for both the funds and insurance. We came here to stay in the meantime. We could not have chosen better! This hotel is perfect in EVERY way...clean, comfortable, accommodating, great rooms that are roomy and fully equipped, amenities, complimentary breakfasts and 4 evenings of complimentary light fare dinners, free shuttle to train, airport and local stops and the best warm homemade cookies anywhere! There is a beautiful pool, hot whirlpool type thing, exercise room and basketball court that I personally can not use with my condition, but looks wonderful! Best of all is the staff..ALL the staff from housekeeping to desk staff. They are so friendly, helpful and kind. You feel so cared about here. They are amazing and I am so grateful we are here. It is helping make a difficult time in our lives so much easier! It is also a great location!

Room Tip: Just consult the staff. Knowing my condition, they were so accommodating. We have a lovely quiet roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren k, General Manager at Residence Inn Holtsville, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

It warms our heart to know that we have touched you in such a meaningful way, as we strive to do here at Holtsville Residence Inn by Marriott. It is truly guests like you, that we welcome into our family that really make us successful and who we are as a team. So on behalf of the entire staff at the Holtsville Residence Inn by Marriott I reassure you there will always a warm bed and a welcoming set of arms here for you. Welcome to our family.

Warm Regards,

Lauren Kemler
General Manager
Ph: 631-475-9500
Email: holtsvillegm@ih-corp.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Holtsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Holtsville

Address: 25 Middle Ave, Holtsville, NY 11742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Holtsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Holtsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Holtsville 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Holtsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Holtsville Hotel Holtsville
Holtsville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Holtsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.