We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was looking for :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savannah House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Savannah House Inn to your Saves list
The Savannah House Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3927 State Rd 14, Himrod, NY 14842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Himrod B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just what I was looking for :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great Place with the sweetest owners..Pat And Brenda were awesome!!! Room was CLEAN and Very cozy.. decorated beauifully. I was very happy when i woke up and the was ready.The bonfire at was a excellent was th end the night..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We loved having your group Carla. Very friendly and appreciative. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    35
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
31
101
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Savannah House was the perfect location for our weekend gathering for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend that we were part of. It was central to many different vineyards and the owners, Pat and Brenda, were very warm and welcoming to our entire group. They prepared a delicious meal and really made everyone feel welcome. Definitely reccomend visiting Lake Seneca and staying at The Savannah House! Thanks again Pat and Brenda for everything!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much. This is one of several comments by people in this group of 20, and we are happy that you all enjoyed yourselves and did such a great job of organizing such a large group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I just had the most amazing experience staying there. The owners Pat and Brenda welcomed me and made me feel like I was home. They really went far and beyond for my group as we rented the entire hotel this past weekend for a Bachelorette/ Bachelor Weekend. It was a very memorable experience starting from walking into our rooms. The pillows were tied in ribbons, tea cups on the bed, the decor was like nothing i've ever seen in a Inn, and I've traveled the world. The place was spotless, I mean spotless! This is something very important to me as I am freak about these sort of things.
In addition, they accommodated our large group with an elegant outside dinner table with was decorated with beautiful leaves, shiny wine glasses and beautiful china. It was AMAZING.

Thank you Brenda and Pat for making an most memorable weekend for us and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Jessica - thanks so much for your review. You were part of a terrific group, and we look forward to seeing you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was one of a group of 18 for a bachelor/bachelorette weekend. The owners were super nice and appreciative. Very nice grounds and they even cooked a bbq for us. Reasonable rate and close to a lot of the vineyards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We appreciate the generally positive nature of this review, but wonder if this guest was present for the same group event that we were, as were the others in the group who all did a rating of "5 stars". To refer to a sit down dinner for 20, with linen table clothes, formal settings of crystal and 100 yr old antique china plates - and abundant premium cuts of steak - so much so that the group couldn't consume it all - with separate vegan meals also prepared on the fire for those who require that - and cheese cake dessert - as a BBQ - is understating it and the effort that went into it just a tad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Brenda and Pat went out of their way to ensure that we felt like family. They are located directly across the street from two of the best wineries in the entire area, and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone headed to the finger lakes region!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you "Gypsy" for your very nice comments. We enjoyed having you. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Nice place, nice people and an excellent mid week value. Savannah House is located very close to several excellent Wineries and a few good restaurants. The friendly owners stoke a nice outdoor fire pit most evening for the guest to hang and enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you David for your comments and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a trip to the Finger Lakes, and the Savannah House Inn was the perfect place to stay. Our room was clean and cozy - and the bed was very comfortable! As the other reviews mention, Pat and Brenda are wonderful. They were very helpful when we asked for dining suggestions, places to visit, directions, etc., and made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. On our second day there, we mentioned that we were thinking of stopping at the grocery store to get s'more ingredients for the campfire, and Brenda told us that she already had everything we needed. When we returned that evening, we found a bag filled with marshmallows, graham crackers, two chocolate bars, and roasting sticks waiting for us at our door. Their service was above and beyond anything you could ever want! :-)

I recommend the Savannah House Inn to anyone visiting Seneca Lake. You'll feel like you're at a home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
You are a delightful couple. It was wonderful spending some time with you and we thank you for the lovely surprise - a bottle of Riesling with the purple bow. Too much. We don't expect gifts - the joy that our guests makes our day. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savannah House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savannah House Inn

Address: 3927 State Rd 14, Himrod, NY 14842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Himrod
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Himrod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Savannah House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Inn on Seneca Lake opened in July 2008, and is uniquely decorated in a southern cottage style décor. Our rooms are private, exceptionally clean, and our guests have commented that the rooms feel like oxygen, fresh air, and like home. They often say that their sleep was the best they had experienced in a long time. More than a bed and breakfast or the average hotel or motel, The Savannah House Inn offers the ambiance of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and amenities of a romantic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and T4B so you can book your The Savannah House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savannah House Hotel Himrod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savannah House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.