We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake house for wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Savannah House Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Savannah House Inn to your Saves list
The Savannah House Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3927 State Rd 14, Himrod, NY 14842   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay a 3rd Night Free
Ranked #1 of 2 Himrod B&B and Inns
Watervliet, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lake house for wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I rented a lake house on Perry Point through The Savannah House for my daughter's wedding weekend on Seneca Lake. The house was exactly what the pictures showed on the website. We stayed in a large four bedroom house that was right on the lake. From the living and dining rooms all you can see is the lake. The view was breath taking. The house was spotless with all the amenities of home. All of the bedrooms were good sized and the master bedroom has its own bath. We were very comfortable and would recommend the Savannah House to anyone looking for a great place to stay on the lake. By the way, the hot tub was an added bonus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    34
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
31
100
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We all really enjoyed our stay at Savannah House Inn last November 2011!! It is charming place with a beautiful view. The owners Pat and Brenda make you feel like you are home with their touches and try to appease to your needs every moment.

They start your mornings with the most delicous coffee and teas and they end your day with a cozy fire so that we got sit with our friends... all 16 of us! They reccomended wonderful eating establishments and of course the vineyards.

The rooms are incredibly clean and very cozy for two. We stayed in the sute and so that our friends can come share breakfast with us in our big kitchen and living room.

If there is any concern or any need you might have... Pat and Brenda sure know how to accomidate you!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My husband and I have stayed with Pat and Brenda at the Savannah House many times so when we decided to get married in the Finger Lakes we thought of them first. How lucky did! Between 3 cottages and many of the rooms at the Savannah House Inn our family and friends were able to stay close and have a place to relax. The Perry Point house worked perfectly for our evening get together with family and friends and pre-wedding preparations. Pat and Brenda were so helpful and got us any extras we needed.

We entered the suite the evening of our wedding to soft music, candles, and a bottle of wine. The perfect ending to a perfect day. We're looking forward to coming back soon to sit and watch the beautiful sunrise.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We love going to the Finger Lakes wineries but didn't want a hotel/motel. We are a group of 22 friends who like to get together at night and hang out and talk. Most places don't have an area we can do that in other than a bar. We wanted something more homey. Pat and Brenda delivered when they recommended their cottages. Twelve of us stayed at their Perry Pont Cottage and LOVED it! As one freind said "It's f---- beautiful!! Can we book now for next year?" We loved the view, the hot tub, the bedrooms, the room to spread out in... When the rest of the gang showed up for dinner Saturday night, all 22 of us had plenty of room. There were even card tables and extra chairs downstairs to use, which came in handy. We are definately coming back naext year. Thanks, Pat and Brenda.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We decided on a trip to the Finger Lakes for my friend's bachelorette party. After much research on the area, I contacted several places to inquire about accomodations and package. The owners of The Savannah House, Pat & Brenda, were very responsive! They walked me through options and answered all of my questions, and I had plenty. When we arrived, we were greeted by Pat and Brenda - they were very excited to have us and to show us their Inn. We were booked at the lakefront cottages, which were a bit down the road. Pat gave us directions and many helpful ideas on places to eat and visit. The cottages were fantastic - the view from the one cottage was remarkable - it is right on the lake! The hot tub was a nice surprise for us! The 2nd cottage was only a few steps away so all the girls were able to spend a lot of time together and didn't feel separated. The massages were wonderful - great way to end the work week and begin the long weekend. They came right to the cottages - and set up with no problems. The following day we were scheduled for our 6-hour wine tour of the region - and the driver showed up on time and picked us up right in front of the cottages. He was fantastic - taking us to 7 wineries and arranging the tastings for us so we didn't wait in line! He was very knowledgeable of the region. Pat and Brenda were wonderful and their behind-the-scenes organization of the massages and wine tour made my planning of the trip so much easier. I recommend the Savannah House without hesitation and can't wait for another trip up there!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Just came back from a two night stay at The Savannah House. Three of us stayed in the suite. We walked in to soft music playing, an adorable homey decor and super clean everywhere. The grounds are wonderful and so peaceful and relaxing. Pat and Brenda are wonerful hosts!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

on Sept 19 my girlfriend I spent the evening at The Savannah House Inn and right from the start we were not impressed.

1. Check in was at 2:00pm, we arrived at 2:20 to be greeted by a note stating they had went into town for supplies. Now when I pay for a movie I expect to view the whole movie and not miss the first 15 minutes( that's what I paid for), so to not be able to enter our room until 4:00pm was more than frustrating.

2. The condition of the water system totally ruined our stay. I wanted to take a shower before using the whirlpool and I've used drinking fountains with better water flow not to mention the quality of the water was HORRIBLE our pool has less chlorine. It took forever to fill the whirlpool and as I noted earlier the chlorine smell was HORRID.

3. Now I'm glad we came to check out this facility. We are planning on sending my Mother on 4 day vacation with one of her friends and to pay for the lodging. I would have felt horrible if She had to spend 4 days in this smell hole and experience the Horror of their water system.


To not disclose that there were issues with their water supply was quite deceptive. We would not recommend your Inn to anyone we know and furthermore I will personally make sure that anyone I know is well aware of the experience we had. To have to rush out the door in the morning just to get home early enough to get a decent shower is no way to end a night alone with your Sweetheart.

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME.... Better experience at the Glen Harbor Hotel ... No Whirlpool But at least you can take a shower and drink the water!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoke, Owner at The Savannah House Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
This guest never said a word during their stay about any of their concerns. We have a standing arrival time of 4pm, but the guest came at 2:20pm. Our water system and chlorine residual [% of chlorine in the water] is monitored by New York State Dept of Health, which requires a certain level of chlorine - which is measured every day. We've had over 11,000 guests since we opened and no one has ever mentioned a concern about the chlorine level. Also we drink the same water as our guests. The guest never mentioned a concern about water pressure. Nearly every guest that has stayed in the same suite as this guest has remarked at how large and beautiful it is, often saying that it is better than the photos. Our guests continually comment on how clean our rooms are, how quiet it is, and how comfortable the beds are. As is our practice, if a guest has a concern, which is rare, we respond quickly. Generally, our motel is noted, not just by the guests, but also by the community and surrounding hotels and motels, for its cleanliness and excellent service. We receive many referals from them because of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Savannah House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Savannah House Inn

Address: 3927 State Rd 14, Himrod, NY 14842
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Himrod
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Himrod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Savannah House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Inn on Seneca Lake opened in July 2008, and is uniquely decorated in a southern cottage style décor. Our rooms are private, exceptionally clean, and our guests have commented that the rooms feel like oxygen, fresh air, and like home. They often say that their sleep was the best they had experienced in a long time. More than a bed and breakfast or the average hotel or motel, The Savannah House Inn offers the ambiance of a bed and breakfast with the privacy and amenities of a romantic hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and T4B so you can book your The Savannah House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savannah House Hotel Himrod

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Savannah House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.