We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of FairBridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added FairBridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
FairBridge Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17 Main Street, Route 218 & 9 W, Highland Falls, NY 10928 (Formerly Econo Lodge )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Highland Falls
Cut Bank, Montana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Being the cheapest lodging in the West Point / Bear Mountain area, I decided to book with FairBridge. This place is definitely in need of some TLC, but I felt that it was worth the going rate.

Room was clean (outdated, but it was clean). Thermostat worked, which was nice due to the unusual cold temperatures outside, and the continental breakfast was ok.

With everything being average, and what was expected of a lower cost motel, the one thing that really stood out was the fact that the Counter (regardless who was staffing it) spoke to me by name, and they even introduced themselves when I was checking in. For that reason, if I ever visit west point again, I will be a repeat customer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    0
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you find yourself visiting West Point, there aren't many decent hotels within a short drive to the campus/base. The Fairbridge is convenient. There are a couple restaurants nearby, and the hotel is close to two of the entrances. In general, this hotel is not the kind of place most people would stay. The rooms are rundown. The beds and linens are old and worn. They offer a continental breakfast which is barely edible. There is a small refrigerator in the room that is so loud that we had to unplug it so that we could sleep. There was also a 15+ year old microwave with a crack door. The front window drapes didn't close completely and with the bright hall light outside the window, was difficult to make the room dark. The weekend rates in the Fall are $140+ per night so make sure you clarify your rate when you book. We thought it was $140 for the weekend.

Room Tip: There aren't many good rooms, but the second floor give some extra privacy so that cars aren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Highland Falls hotels

Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice stay we have had here, recommended to me by a friend who lives in this zone, and was a stupendous recommendation! Very accessible price and the staff was delightful, they were so kind and sweet to us. So I, in change, recommend very much this hotel to you! If you are staying in this zone you must certainly choose this one!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always travel with ear plugs, which I put in once I heard the party music. But I foolishly assumed it was nothing to worry about because we were in the room above the front desk and that the night clerk would hear the noise and shut them down. Either there was no night clerk, he fell asleep, was afraid or was being paid to ignore what was happening but either way my wife finally called the police when the fight that broke out in the parking lot spilled on to the highway. I later found out from the people we were traveling with that a several people drove into the parking lot to visit a woman who was staying there that night. I'll let you do the math. At any rate, don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
As always thank you for taking the time to write your review. However it must be made clear that not one of your complaints is topical. Our motel shares highway access (entrances within 25’) and an easement with a neighboring Banquet Hall. The events you described took place within the confines of the parking lot of said Banquet Hall. It is also worth noting that you were released the cost of one night’s stay for both your rooms because of the disturbance next door. What is really upsetting is the attempt at libel. Trying to damage our reputation by publishing false statements, of which your ‘source’ was hearsay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I got to say I was impressed with this hotel. On check-in they had my paperwork ready. I was greeted enthusiastically and given water bottles for the whole family. The location was great, only a few minutes away from Woodbury Commons. Breakfast was hot and ready each morning. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the West Point area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I booked through booking.com and got a pretty good rate. I was in town last weekend for business at West point, which is very close by. The property was in good condition, the staff was nice and breakfast and internet were included. The room itself and bathroom were clean and i did not encounter any problems. For the rate paid, i was very happy with the quality and value. I recommend this place. There are many good restaurants and hiking trails nearby. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in directing me and had great posture to boot. It's in the heart of the Hudson valley so the early spring bloom offered some spectacular views nearby. I will be back in a few weeks and look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Cross, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

It is a bed. Not a good bed. Just a bed. Sink didn't drain. It had a broken drain stop. towel rack was falling off the wall. One working light bulb in the room. Asked for another, but never got it. The room was clean..ish. if you don't have another option, this one sort of works. The only thing really going for it is that the neighborhood is not a bad one and the drive is short to West Point.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager0101, Front Office Manager at FairBridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for falling below your expectations. We continuously strive to meet all industry standards and exceed consumer needs.

We encourage you to try us again. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites

Address: 17 Main Street, Route 218 & 9 W, Highland Falls, NY 10928 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Location: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Highland Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Highland Falls Hotel Highland Falls
Econolodge Highland Falls
Highland Falls Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FairBridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.