We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cuban Sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Restaurant

Park Restaurant
451 Main St, Ste A, Highland Falls, NY 10928-2071
845-446-8709
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Derwood, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The atmosphere was quaint and very college town like. Their menu is pretty vast and they make a wonderful Cuban sandwich! Staff was friendly and attentive. Prices were a little high but comparable to the other restaurants in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    17
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rotten salad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our hotel recommended this restaurant. It was wretched. My friend and I got Greek salads. The lettuce was yellow. The tomatoes were pale. The olives were tasteless. And the dolmades (stuffed grape leaves) were rotten. They gave us 10% off the tab, but they shouldn't have charged us at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Pozo family has been known for quality meals, friendly service and a great price! There were six of us that each had different meals and everyone was happy I had the pot roast, my daughter had a wrap, my grandson had a children's meal which was plenty. My aunt had their pork loin which she loved. Specials are always a good deal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
“French Fries and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

You will be astounded by the french fries at "The Park". McDonalds is across the street, but people come to "The Park" for the fries. You should also ask for their great Fresh Ham dinner. It's a menu that reveals more and more every time I visit. The Pozo family and the restaurant are Highland Falls institutions. Reservations are not required...but an appetite is!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect, but everything we ordered was enjoyed by all! The staff are very friendly, prices are good. Decor is a bit dated, but adds to the charm. I would change the floors...look like garage floors.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Restaurant also viewed

Highland Falls, NY
 

Been to Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.