We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation close to home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2 Windsor Hills Road, Highland, NY 12528   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Highland B&B and Inns
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation close to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I spent Labor Day weekend 2012 at the Highland Manor, for we wanted to get away for a few days before the school year began. Although close to busy New Paltz, Poughkeepsie and Hyde Park, the Highland Manor was refreshingly off the beaten road. Tim, the owner and caretaker, was able to answer our questions and give great advice on what to do in the area. We went there to do some biking as well as check out historic areas. Tim knew where to go for hikes and cycling. Furthermore, breakfast with the other guests as well as Tim and his two sweet dogs (I was tempted to take them home with me) was a great way to start a day full of adventures not to far from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    3
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This bed & breakfast was wonderful. The rooms were very comfortable, nicely decorated, & spotless. Breakfast on the porch was delicious. Enjoyed talking & visiting with other guests and innkeeper. Very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again and would also highly recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moosic, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This place is perfect for couples who need mini vacations. The Inn keeper Tim is extremely helpful and makes an awsome breakfast. It's clean, it's quite and if you are looking for a more private take on the bed and breakfast scene then try to get the first floor room; it's the only one on the first level. The Husdson Valley in general is where the fall season was meant to be experienced. Ask Tim for guidance to hiking, restaurants, shopping, historical spots, you name it everything is no more than 35 minutes away. We will definetely return be back.

Room Tip: Depends... Privacy is best on the 1st floor, but the upstairs have whirlpools and fireplaces. It rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I did my research and chose to stay here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We drove all the way from Cape May to be greeted by our charming host Tim. The food, the room and stay we're amazing. Over the experience we had was enhanced by Tim's recommendations as my wife and I discussed what we wanted to do. Also his gourmet/homestyle breakfast is the way to start the day try the coffee. This is just my way of saying thank you to Tim for helping to make our first anniversary one we will happily remember.
Ps I have already bragged about how wonderful Highland Manor was an have recommended it to 3 people so far.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

This location was so charming. Tim makes you feel totally at home including his 2 dogs. It's welcoming but you also have the privacy as well. He gave the best recommendations for restaurants and helped us plan our day to minnewaska state park and great wineries. His breakfast both mornings was amazing! I would highly recommend his b&b!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Highland Manor B&B for a wedding nearby and it was perfect. It was a great find for the price and Tim was super helpful with tips about where to go and what to see. His breakfasts are also pretty incredible. If you're looking for a clean, cozy getaway look no further. We really loved it here. There are also two dogs on site in case you miss your pets :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have stayed at HM twice and will continue to choose HM as our B&B of choice whenever we stay in the New Paltz area. We love the room (stayed in the Mahogany both times). Tim is so friendly and helpful. He graciously gave us restaurant recommendations when I called him prior to our arrival and we are grateful for his turning us on to Rock and Rye. From reading near the pond in the swing chairs to socializing in the basement brewery, our experience was nothing but lovely. It was a pleasure running into Tim and his wife at a restaurant in town. Breakfasts were delicious. Am itching to go back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Windsor Hills Road, Highland, NY 12528
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.