We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a breath you've found it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Highland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2 Windsor Hills Road, Highland, NY 12528   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Highland B&B and Inns
toms river
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Take a breath you've found it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing and calm place to visit you have found your nirvana.The Highland Manor B&B is a short driving distance to numerous restaurants, wineries and outdoor pursuits.Tim was a great host offering a gourmet breakfast, spotless and spacious room accomodations and was very informative about local places of interest.
Thank you Tim for making us feel so much at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    3
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cinnaminson, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Tim welcomed us and made us feel very relaxed from the moment we arrived. The house and grounds are beautiful, and our room exceeded our expectations. Everything was spotless. His breakfasts, cooked fresh and garnished with fresh herbs and flowers were an absolute delight. The location is close to so many great things to do. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tuscany room and the jacuzzi tub was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Tim was a wonderful host. He made us feel welcome and even gave us samples of his delicious home brewed beer and wine! The house and grounds are beautiful, our room was ready when we got there and spotless, couldn't have asked for a better experience. Tim provides a wide selection of tea's and a delicious breakfast outside on the porch. He was also happy to accommodate for our vegetarian diet. Would definitely recommend this place to other couples looking for a weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Our room had a jacuzzi and fireplace, which I would recommend if you are going during the fall/winte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We did a weekend get-away to the New Paltz and Hyde Park area and this was a perfect spot to plant ourselves. The B&B is run by Tim who was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in the Tuscany Room that included a jacuzzi and faced the quiet back woods. We were able to use the gazebo in the front and shoot biliards downstairs in the entertainment room in the basement. Tim also brews beer and shared some of his brew. Overall, we highly recommend this B&B. The only thing to consider is if you're vegan to discuss your dietary needs in advance with Tim. Finally, we loved have the two docile older dogs around. Very pleasant.

Room Tip: Tuscany Room has a jacuzzi and faces the backwoods so if you want to sleep in, it's a perfect ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Call Tim Woods at Highland Manor to book a lovely respite in the Hudson Valley. From the time you drive up the winding path to view his B&B on a hill, you will be struck with the meticulous landscape surrounding the property. Many man-made stone benches, & swings in both the gazebo & trees by the lake, entice you to be outdoors & enjoy nature as it should be. On the front porch enjoy the activity at the hummingbird feeders; the trick is to photograph one (or more) birds in flight or perched and feeding.
And then there are the rooms. What got us (3 couples) to choose HM were the pictures of the rooms shown on the website. Comfy & pretty, with colorful accents.
Tim is the consummate host from breakfast to home-brewed beer, with many steps in between.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed for a runaway weekend and loved Highland Manor. Enjoyed the Mahogany Room and both breakfasts were first class all the way. Tim is a great host: knows how to have the right amount of conversation with overdoing it, but is warm and friendly at the right times. We would come back there again in the future. A lovely place ... we can't believe he did all that landscaping himself! Truly unexpected beauty!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

couldn't have picked a better B&B in New Paltz... Great host and great food....Room was beautiful.. New Palitz is a favorite of ours --- went down to Lake Tackgonic and went kayaking with friends and ate dinner at Mountain Brauhaus.... Can't wait to come back again-- during the Fall Foliage....

Thank you Tim ---- another fabulous stay!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Windsor Hills Road, Highland, NY 12528
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Highland Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.