We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highland super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Highland

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Highland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Highland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 Route 9 West, Highland, NY 12528   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Highland
Highland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highland super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Breakfast items not always available every day. Staff very courteous. Rooms clean. TV not flat screen. Very good location. Nice quiet rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    44
    38
    23
    12
See reviews for
61
33
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lower Keys, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here due to proximity and pet friendly rooms. Kudos to the fellow who assisted at checkin on 5/29--he went above and beyond (even tho he is a Montreal fan). Some problems with Kayak but he took care of this quickly. Hotel could use some updating but very adequate. One of our friends needed to change rooms and this was done without problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was very nice, when I called Jennifer the manager was very helpful with our pet and guided us to a wonderful restaurant. Although, iMaps had the location wrong as we were visiting a historical site nearby, it was easy to navigate to our location. The room was big, the only thing I noticed since I do bring refrigerated food for my pet, there was no refridgerator in our room. That was one thing I did forget to ask about. So, I do not blame the hotel for that. Otherwise, for a few nights stay, it was fine. Next door they do offer the gym and pool, which I thought was a nice addition if you wished to use the facility. Although, I did find the breakfast was a bit lacking. They could have offered a bit more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tetney
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Cheap and cheerful but very clean. The rooms are much bigger than any we have stayed in New York City but they are very sparse and unwelcoming. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the staff, when there was someone manning reception, was always polite.

Room Tip: Away from the fire exit as that is where people go and smoke. If you want your window open it comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room did not provide enough towels. There was no smoke detector only a wire hanging from the celling. One set of bed sheets had a cigarette hole the other set was stained. The breakfast in the morning was lacking and there was no clean up service provided. Tables were dirty and the garbage can was overflowing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jennifer, general manager, was very helpful at reservations and service after our arrival. The staff was knowledgeable of the community for restaurants, etc. This was a very good value for our stay to attend daughter's graduation from SUNY, New Paltz.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland

Address: 3423 Route 9 West, Highland, NY 12528
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Highland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.