We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Highland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Highland to your Saves list
Super 8 Highland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 Route 9 West, Highland, NY 12528   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Lower Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pet friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here due to proximity and pet friendly rooms. Kudos to the fellow who assisted at checkin on 5/29--he went above and beyond (even tho he is a Montreal fan). Some problems with Kayak but he took care of this quickly. Hotel could use some updating but very adequate. One of our friends needed to change rooms and this was done without problems.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 in Highland NY. Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Also for pet friendly rooms throughout the United States check out bringfido.com so you can always find a pet friendly room!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    70
    65
    45
    26
See reviews for
98
55
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff was very nice, when I called Jennifer the manager was very helpful with our pet and guided us to a wonderful restaurant. Although, iMaps had the location wrong as we were visiting a historical site nearby, it was easy to navigate to our location. The room was big, the only thing I noticed since I do bring refrigerated food for my pet, there was no refridgerator in our room. That was one thing I did forget to ask about. So, I do not blame the hotel for that. Otherwise, for a few nights stay, it was fine. Next door they do offer the gym and pool, which I thought was a nice addition if you wished to use the facility. Although, I did find the breakfast was a bit lacking. They could have offered a bit more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Also that the restaurant we recommended was good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tetney
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Cheap and cheerful but very clean. The rooms are much bigger than any we have stayed in New York City but they are very sparse and unwelcoming. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the staff, when there was someone manning reception, was always polite.

Room Tip: Away from the fire exit as that is where people go and smoke. If you want your window open it comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please call us directly next time you book. (845)691-6888. I will personally check your room prior to check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room did not provide enough towels. There was no smoke detector only a wire hanging from the celling. One set of bed sheets had a cigarette hole the other set was stained. The breakfast in the morning was lacking and there was no clean up service provided. Tables were dirty and the garbage can was overflowing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to right your review. I would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jennifer, general manager, was very helpful at reservations and service after our arrival. The staff was knowledgeable of the community for restaurants, etc. This was a very good value for our stay to attend daughter's graduation from SUNY, New Paltz.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Well I am pleased to hear we could accommodate you and your short stay!! Thank you for writing a review as well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
11.9 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
4.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#1 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland

Address: 3423 Route 9 West, Highland, NY 12528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super 8
Highland Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Highland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.