We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice front desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Highland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Highland to your Saves list
Super 8 Highland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3423 Route 9 West, Highland, NY 12528   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    44
    31
    20
See reviews for
75
41
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms and fluffy pillows is all I ask for but the friendly counter person and comfortable lounge with the awesome pool table didnt hurt at all. Oh and the vending machine selection was jaw dropping! Great for the 2am munchies. Nothing on TV worth watching at that time though. Not sure if thats the hotels fault.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to your business in the future!! Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, ME
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Good price for a place to rest.

The good
- Clean rooms and bathrooms. No bad smells
- Room was large and had plenty of space for a pack n' play
- Quiet
- Sold beer
- Good wifi (8-10mbs down, 2-3 up)
- Good price
- Friendly staff

The bad
- No alarm clock
- Beds felt like a cot with a diaper on top

Overall, will stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for writing a review. Had you let the front desk know there was no alarm clock it could have been replaced immediately so you were not inconvenienced. Should you like to come visit us again book directly with me and I will personally inspect you room prior to check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is the third time my family has used this motel. We will continue to use it Would like to see fresh fruit and bagels on the
breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our Super Start breakfast is a Super 8 Standard breakfast set up by Wyndham Worldwide. Sorry if we fell short of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Highland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland

Address: 3423 Route 9 West, Highland, NY 12528
Location: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Highland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Highland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.