We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““An experience to remember” “Simply the best”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vigneto Cafe

Vigneto Cafe
80 Vineyard Ave, Highland, NY 12528-1426
845-834-2828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Highland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
New York City, New York
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
““An experience to remember” “Simply the best””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

First, the ambiance is deeply romantic - swanky, luxurious and cozy. It's the kind of place one imagines the likes of Frank Sinatra or Dean Martin tucking into a delicious meal after their shows.We had a great dinner at the Vigneto Cafe. It was one of the best meals I have had in a long time. The service was fantastic, the restaurant is clean and well appointed. I would definately go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place for a fast lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Wasn't very busy for lunch but I wanted take out anyway..Ten minutes and I was out of there..I can't remember the name of the pasta dish I ordered,,it had shrimp,,large noodles and fra diavolo sause..It was very good but they did't give me any bread..Next time I will stay and try another dish..The restaurant is located on Vineyard Avenue less than 30 seconds from rt 9w and not that far from SUNY New Paltz and Poughkeepsie,.(just across the Mid Hudson bridge).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suburban DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“An absolute treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Not easy to find but worth the effort. The server was friendly and courteous without being intrusive. The daily specials offer a good variety are well prepared and generously sized. I can't imagine eating desert.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food and a real friendly small town atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We read the reviews and gave it a try. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and our food......It was very busy on the friday evening we were there.....Lots of locals.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Vigneto Cafe is a fine local restaurant and great tasting food. We ate there and enjoyed a fried calamari appetizer which was excellent. Our waitress was great and the owner came out and conversed with us for a while. The entree food was cooked to perfection and served hot. I had a veal dish and my wife opted for a chicken dish. Good restaurant with great service and food. I highly recommend eating at Vigneto Cafe.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vigneto Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Vigneto Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vigneto Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.