We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Stone Cottage Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Stone Cottage Bed and Breakfast
440 Mohonk Road, High Falls, NY 12440   |  
Hotel amenities
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Heidi's Blue Stone Cottage is decorated with all kinds of beautiful antiques, but is up to date and modern. The kitchen and dining area are very large, looking out over a beautiful waterfall and garden. There is a large living area with a fireplace. The bedrooms were large with queen size beds (very comfortable) and private bathrooms. We loved the garden so much we stayed in it all morning. We had the whole cottage to ourselves for a family wedding. My granddaughter, who was the flower girl, loved it so much she didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend it to any family. It was the first time we have stayed at a bed and breakfast, and would love to go there again the next time we are in NY. Heidi is a great cook and provided us with frest fruit from her garden.

  • Liked — How friendly and helpful Heidi was to us.
  • Disliked — We loved everything
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a perfect place to relax and just hang out. The attention to detail in this B&B was just impeccable. Heidi is not only a great chef but an extremely warm and gracious hostess. The rooms are extremely comfortable and relaxing, and there are also lots of places around the garden to take a siesta. Looking forward to visiting the cottage again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This B and B is top of its class. Super comfortable and spacious accommodation, Scrumptious breakfasts, peaceful and colourful gardens and Heidi the hostess who goes more than the extra mile to ensure that her guests have a wonderful break from the pace of their lives. The High Falls area is full of natures best and just 90 mins from New York City. We returned to Australia totally revitalised! Sandra and Julien, Sydney Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I have a strong preference for the B&B experience and we got tons of reinforcement with our weekend visit to host Heidi's uber-charming place in High Falls. The house was filled with visual delights and collections: plants, watering cans, mid-century pottery, books, inviting plush, cosy furniture, the magazines I love, plush towels, live flowers, and surface space for our belongings. Obviously cared for with love and cleaned to sparkle, the home is surrounded by overflowing color of well tended flowering plants, coi pond, statuary, and comfortable garden furniture. Every place we looked held a sight designed to please the eye and every chair and sofa was begging for a relaxing sit. Our mornings began with a leisurely, filling breakfast of 4 courses, brought to us with friendly conversation in the garden or country breakfast table by our delightful host. And those breakfasts - which kept us going 'til late afternoon lunches - were planned with care for our specific needs, confirmed in advance. There is no doubt that future visits to this region will center around availability at Blue Stone Cottage! Thank you so very much, Heidi, master chef, host and guide!!

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms have private baths; 2 on the upper floor share. All seemed quiet with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We felt like we were at home, if only our home was a charming cottage with beautiful grounds!
We immediately felt comfortable and really enjoyed chatting with Heidi, who made us feel like family. The gourmet breakfasts made with local produce and products were incredible; we can't wait to go back. And, it is close to so many things to do, and if you are unsure, just ask Heidi. She's the perfect trip advisor, too!

Each room was quiet, well-appointed, and had its own bathroom. We couldn't be happier with our selection of Blue Stone Cottage for our stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were lovely, because I peeked at them when everyone else had checked out. We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our three night stay at Blue Stone Cottage was really special. Upon arrival, I couldn't take my eyes off the garden in the back yard. I felt as though I had been transported to another world. Instantly, a feeling of tranquility befell me. The home is so very charming and comfortable. Our room, called the porch room was even prettier in person than it had appeared on-line. The room was well appointed with a MOST comfortable Hotel W bed. Owner, Heidi was a most gracious hostess and a wonderfully engaging person. My husband and I loved talking with her and listening to her stories. Heidi's gourmet breakfasts were so very yummy, generous and beautifully presented. The next time we vacation in the area, we will look no further as this is the place to be!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our third visit to Blue Stone Cottage since the previous spring. We keep coming back for the beauty of the place - not only are all the rooms beautifully decorated - the entire B & B is suffused with the feeling of love. There is something really special about Heidi, the owner. After a few minutes of talking with her, you feel that you have made a life-long friend. Not only does she prepare breakfast feasts fit for royalty, she takes each guest's individual needs into consideration. Before you even arrive, she will inquire as to your food allergies, likes and dislikes! It's clear from conversing with her, she really wants you to enjoy your stay. She is happy to make personalized recommendations for local dining, shopping, entertainment, etc. Then there are the grounds, filled with all sorts of wild life. Each time we've seen quite a few deer at close range. What a treat this place is for all the senses! I cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Stone Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Stone Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: 440 Mohonk Road, High Falls, NY 12440
Location: United States > New York > High Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in High Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Stone Cottage Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Stone Cottage Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list