We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice little restaurant tucked away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P K's Pub

P K's Pub
221 King Street, Herkimer, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 35 Restaurants in Herkimer
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A nice little restaurant tucked away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was the gem of my stay in Herkimer. I would love to go back and sample some of the other dishes. It has a fine dining atmosphere with reasonable prices. I had Chicken Riggies for the very first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. Their rolls are delicious. I wished I was hungry enough to order dessert. If I'm in this area again, I'm going back to PK's Pub.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food & great hosts! Best kept secret around. A must place to stop for eats! Try the daily specials & be sure to keep a little space open for Kay's homemade desserts!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere, people and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This has become my new go-to restaurant and even stop for a drink and friendly chat when in town. To say Herkimer has gone down hill is an understatement so nice places like this are a friendly reminder of the good old days.

We attended an anniversary party over the Summer at PKs and were pleasantly surprised by the buffet offerings and food quality. They did a great job accommodating everyone.

While in town for the holidays plans to meet friends out were delayed so we stopped in to PKs to pass the time then didn't want to leave! The owners are very friendly, food is exceptional and atmosphere welcomes all ages.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Not bad, and very willing to please”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I liked the place (am from out of town and was visiting relatives) from the start. Very neighborhood-y and bustling with folks (old singles, couples, families) all seeming to be enjoying themselves. I wanted something not on the menu (but saw all the ingredients on the menu) and the chef made it up. The calamari was too breaded for my tastes. I would go back again (but not tell my relatives who would be horrified that I didn't eat in one of THEIR kitchens!) but would not attempt a Manhattan. Better to stick with a bottled beer--haven't had a Yuengling in years. Great service, too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“THIS IS ONE GOOD PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

by its location you wouldn't be sure (kind of run down neighborhood) and park, where you can, on the street. BUT, once inside you are going to be happy...guaranteed.
sat at bar...Pete bartender (probably owner) very efficient and friendly...good selection of bottled beer..no draft... and full bar.
had veal picatta and it was very good. i would definitely recommend! happy trails

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P K's Pub also viewed

 

Been to P K's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P K's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.