We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night of sleep in a while” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Rochester

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Rochester to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Rochester
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2085 Hylan Dr., Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Middletown, New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Best night of sleep in a while”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I recently just stayed here 2 weeks ago for a tournament. I was in contact with Christina who was great to deal with. She helped me with planning our teams stay and provided me with everything I requested. We checked in really late almost midnight with 2 small children and the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The free continental breakfast was great. One day I was juggling both kids by myself and finding it difficult to hold the baby and pour a hot beverage. Christina noticed the struggle and immediately offered to help. The staff as a whole was excellent.
The rooms were clean. Yes, they could use some new wallpaper but nothing that would make me say don't stay here. The pillows were so comfortable and so were the mattresses. I did not make it out of bed one night because they were so comfortable even though I had plans.
The location was great as well. It was right off the highway, so not hard to find which is great if you've been driving a while. There is a Cracker Barrel next door which you can walk to if you like. If that's not your cup of tea there are malls and lots of places to eat within a few miles.

Room Tip: If you like to see your car from your room and face the front of the hotel room 210 was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to host your team while visiting Rochester! I am sorry you missed your plans because your bed was too comfortable, but I am glad you were able to get some rest. We hope to see you again soon!

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
17
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel was a welcome rest stop after a long day of driving. We were greeted with a very, very quiet hotel and mostly friendly service.

We arrived late and noticed the parking lot was oddly empty (not usually a good sign). Inside, the desk agent was polite, but not exactly friendly. I don't often stay at Comfort Suites, so I had a few questions about the layout and breakfast that he answered, but wasn't overly warm. I also noticed a slight smell of chlorine in the air from the pool.

After a few trips to the car we settled in for the night. There was plenty of space for our belongings to allow us to stretch out. The small couch was a nice touch, but was starting to get worn. I personally enjoy a bit more lighting than provided, but it was okay.

The beds were comfortable and we got a good night's sleep thanks to the blackout curtains that actually worked. The fridge and microwave were great touches.

In the morning the breakfast featured a few "hot" items that were greatly appreciated on top of the traditional continental fixings. There were only a few people in the eating area, but the cleaning staff worked to make sure it was well stocked and clean.

At check-out the desk agent was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for making us a rest stop during your long trip. Our spacious rooms make us a great place to spread out and relax after a long day in the car. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The type of room you'd expect with this chain. Great value and a safe location. Typical breakfast buffet. It's free and the coffee is good. We arrived after midnight and had a room fast. You won't get room service here. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor Review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This Comfort Inn was a nice surprise. The room was very nice (king bed) with microwave and refrigerator. The furnishings seemed to be new. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Liked: Window opened; blackout shades that closed all the way; pool; buffet (no Sunday brunch at the restaurant, but reasonable enough for a breakfast); pool; fridge and microwave.
For me the bed was too firm, but that is a matter of choice. Bed linens and pillows were good.
Well situated near the highway, but without the noise. Close to all kinds of shopping.
I went with a king bed suite. Sofabed and a table for 2 separated by a half wall from the bed area that also had a desk.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 queen beds are larger than rooms with a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor Review. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was traveling in Buffalo & Rochester for work and my colleague booked this hotel. I wasn't sure of the price until I got the bill, $89 per night, which I found very reasonable. It had been a long day including driving from Buffalo so it was a good stopping point. Check in was quick and easy (Tim helped us).

The bed was very comfortable and the room was large enough for a family (dining area, sitting area and bed, although it was just me in the room. I didn't try it but I think the sofa was a pull out bed. There were ample toiletries supplied although I didn't use them since I brought my own. I was on the top floor (3 levels) and right by the elevator which concerned me at first although I didn't hear it at all during the night. There is a microwave and refrigerator in the room as well as coffee service...none of which I used.

The hotel is dated and would not have been my choice but it was fine for our needs. Breakfast was included and it was varied. I had a fresh made waffle (make your own), orange juice as well as yogurt and my colleague had eggs, sausage and juice. They had pastries available and cereal as well as other drink options (coffee, tea).

All in all it was a good value and I'd use them again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, General Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta.

I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your business trip. We sincerely appreciate for your time and valuable feedback and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Rochester.

Kind Regards,
Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

When we arrived, we were promptly greeted by a very cheerful concierge. She conveyed all the necessary information on what time breakfast was, available services, and other tidbits of information. The room was very clean and spacious. The hot breakfast was very good especially the waffles! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerny007, Manager at Comfort Suites Rochester, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brent Palmer
General Manager
Comfort Suites Rochester/Henrietta
585-334-6620
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Rochester

Address: 2085 Hylan Dr., Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Rochester 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites of Rochester. This 100% nonsmoking all suite property is conveniently located near I90 and I390 just minutes away from downtown, the Erie Canal, and the Rochester Institute of Technology. Let our staff treat you to the finest hospitality in Western New York. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast, free WIFI, and indoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.