We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great home away from home stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a comfortable place to stay. The grab and go breakfast is convenient when you are in a hurry. It was also very convenient to be able to cook during our stay and have the pans and dishes supplied. It was nice to have a full size refrigerator and Tops supermarket is very close. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Patricia - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with a "home away from home" experience, so we are happy to see that we did just that during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our grab-and-go breakfast.

Thank you again for your feedback and thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    11
    5
    11
See reviews for
20
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henrietta
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had a reservation for 1 night but the incompetent staff overbooked the hotel and tried telling us we missed our first night of a two night stay so they cancelled our room. I would NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cancellation of your reservation is unacceptable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team will be better trained in understanding the cancellation process for bookings. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at hen2@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We arrived late night and since there was no non-smoking room left (that we had actually been confirmed), we were given a smoking room. I am not very picky in such things, but this room smelt so terrible, it made me really feel sick. So I asked for another room. The lady at the front-desk was completely not motivated to help - but fortunately the guy that was in charge before her working shift had started, made overtime and checked the remaining rooms for the room with the least bad smell. The room we then received was still a smoking room, but did hardly smell bad. If this man hadn't been there, we had been stuck at midnight in a horribly stinky room: Good service seems to be a game of luck in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are given a smoking-room instead of a non-smoking-room: Check the room before you accept it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to read that we were unable to accommodate your room request and that we did not provide you with quality service. We are very sorry for your experience. We are glad that one of our team members was able to assist you in finding a satisfactory room though. In response to your feedback, we are going to speak with our staff members to ensure that they understand the importance of each and every guest. We will also work with our housekeeping staff to improve our odor control procedure.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will contact us directly, at hen2@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was very clean, nice bed,and great service. I will stay again on return visit!! If your looking for nice hotel where you can cook and it in this would be the place! They had everything clean and friendly service!

Room Tip: I stay in room 104 great room! Next to exit and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our goal is always to provide a clean and friendly hotel and I am pleased to hear that we met or exceeded your expectations.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

For some reason, I had never had a room booked through Priceline that was a smoking room, except this time. Thankfully, the lady at the front desk found a non-smoking room for me so we didn't have to become the victims of second-hand smoke. The room was clean, neat and very decent, even compared to the ones from other hotels in the area that charged probably two times more. Maybe because they didn't charge a lot, the complimentary breakfast featured only a handful of items, which was not a big deal for my party since we were heading out to a famous breakfast place with lots of crepe selections anyway. Here is a summary of our likes and dislikes of this hidden gem:

We liked:
1. The facility: Clean, neat, well maintained with a combination of clean carpet and hardwood floor
2. Breakfast: A few items, like apples, oranges, packaged muffins, instant oatmeal, and coffee as complimentary breakfast were good enough for us
3. The price - pretty much the lowest we could find in the area
4. The location - close to Pittsford, a beautiful small town with a few good restaurants
5. Very friendly staff - at least one of them makes an excellent sales lady who can probably a sell a cat to a mouse!

We disliked:
1. A distinct but faint smell of urine my wife detect near one of the the night tables
2. A non-operational room phone
3. No stowaway bed when requested
4. No in-room shampoo and conditioner (would've brought my own if I had known better)
5. Noisy air-conditioner
6. In the morning, there was a loud noise coming from the bathroom as if someone was hammering a nail. The noise lasted about 10 minutes but I didn't bother going in to find out what is was.
7. Like other Extended Stay America properties, this one is hidden at the end of a dead-end road and you can't easily see it from the main intersection of the main roads.

Overall, the experience was good and we will definitely want this one next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a higher-speed Internet package, the basic complimentary wireless Internet connect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I appreciate you letting us know that the air conditioner and phone were not functioning properly. I apologize and will address this today. It is great to read that we provided you with a comfortable room and a convenient location, all at a great price!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almond, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

It was very smelly in the halls and somewhat in the rooms. The rooms were small and dirty looking. We will not stay here again. We paid way too much for the night we stayed.We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Kathy – Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at, hen@extendedstay.com.

Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week in October 2013. My room was clean and comfortable, with a kitchen area. I was pleased, except for the lack of security. The front desk was not staffed at night and there was no lock on the front door. Still the location is close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are pleased we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room. We do lock our front doors at 11:00p.m. and can only be accessed by room key of guest. Also, we always have an employee on site that can be reached by the phone in the lobby if they are unavailable at the front desk. Still, I am happy to hear that we provided you with an overall good stay.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta

Address: 700 Commons Way, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.