We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovation going on - Parking at a premium!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Rochester to your Saves list
Residence Inn Rochester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Waynesboro, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Renovation going on - Parking at a premium!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Admittedly we showed up on a raining Saturday evening, at 10 pm at night and a major LPGA golf tournament was in town, but I can't remember ever checking into a hotel that advertises free parking and finding such an incredible lack of parking. People were parked on the curbs, along the sides of the road, even double parked. It was incredible. I found a place to squeeze my car into (not exactly legal - but figured if they were going to tow anyone, I'd be about 50th in line!). Room was typical residence inn (detached building style) - had just a hint of smoke smell, like this used to be a smoking room many years ago and the carpet etc. still had just a hint of smoke smell, but otherwise, no complaints. Breakfast was typical for residence inn, pretty good (and a favorite of my kids - lots of selections, fruit, muffins, etc. as well as eggs, waffles and so forth). Would stay again, but until the renovation is over - get there early or be prepared to fight for a parking spot.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Renovations and the LPGA did place a premium on parking but we are glad to say that we have added extra parking to the property. I hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Thank you

Julio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
60
15
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We were very happy with our room while visiting RIT. Convenient location. Easy access to the school, restaurants, etc… It was little pricy, but we got a two bedroom suite to accommodate our family of 6 so it was perfect. Full kitchen. Nice. Although our room as a little dated. It was clean and taken care of. They are in the process of updating their rooms while we were there, so next time I am sure it will be fantastic!. The staff was very pleasant. A small leak in our bathroom was fixed within minutes of calling down and towels were immediately replaced with fresh ones. Celeste who took care of the breakfast buffet was absolutely fabulous and friendly. An awesome asset to Marriott! And food and selections was not bad either.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Mickeyfan69, it is great to hear that your visit to RIT was a plesant experience. We are in the process of renovating and remodeling our hotel and are very excited for what the future holds. We hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a one-night stop-over at the Henrietta Residence Inn. Marsha (?) at the front desk was absolutely awesome. She was energetic, helpful and very personal (she remembered guests’ names). The maintenance person was also very friendly and helpful.

The overall experience was typical for a Residence Inn – fully equipped suite, hot breakfast, and clean rooms. We had a pleasent stay. The hotel did seem to be a little short-staffed. There are some minor issues such as broken phone, slow shower drain,etc, but not a big problem for us.

The location was fairly convenient. There is a shopping plaza with “TOPS” supermarket almost across the street. A couple of miles west of the hotel , you will find many shopping and dining options (probably the best area around Rochester). Will stay here again if stop by in the future.

Room Tip: The parking spaces near the tower building were very limited, If you are a light sleeper you may not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
TP1234, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Marsha and the rest of the staff are truly energetic and go above and beyond whenever possible.

Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We only spent one night at the residence inn. It was in the best location for us as we were visiting a local college.

The hotel is in a good location - there are many places to eat and shop. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great. There were a lot of variety and the best muffins ever.

This hotel is split up into several buildings. If stairs are an issue, make sure you call to get on the first floor or in the "tower" which has an elevator. My parents came with me and my daughter so we let them have the bedroom and we took the sofa bed. The sofa is not that comfortable - it was okay for one night but I would not have wanted to sleep on it any longer. The only other issue is that the trash under the kitchen sink had not been emptied and the food waste from the people before us was still in it. Luckily it didn't smell, but it should have been emptied.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Mom2010, thank you for sharing your comments. I am very glad that you and your family were able to stay with us and enjoy our hospitality. Moreover, thank you for letting us know of the issue you had with the garbage, I will follow up immediately with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Had to stay there about 15 several weeks on business, the place was above avers fur a Residence Inn, but the staff was super nice. Even stayed during winter and pick up and cleanup after snow was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Horhey1, it's great to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one-especially during the cold months. I appreciate your kind words concering our clean up of the snow during those very intemperate months.

I hope you will stay with us again when it's perhaps a bit warmer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I was here with my wife and son in August for a college visit in August. We got a King suite. Room was clean, large, and bed was very comfortable. Son slept on the sofabed, and he had no complaints. It was fairly pricey, but comparable to other hotels we looked at. This one had a free breakfast. It was typical continental fare. The place was absolutely packed (hotel parking lot was very full, breakfast very busy, all tables taken at 0900). Service was pleasant and helpful. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
It's great to hear that you and your family had a great stay at the hotel. Moreover, I am glad that you will most definitnely choose us as your hotel when in Rochester again.

Thank you and see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Whats not to like. They had a nice outdoor pool, a small basketball court, spacious rooms, big lobby with a good free breakfast. The area is nice and there is a big grocery store and mall nearby. We only spent one night here but I would have no problem spending a few nights here if I was in the area for an extended period.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
velezgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Rochester, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Teahan, we are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and were able to see some of our amenities. We also do provide to large grills where perhaps on your next stay you can have a cook out.


Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Rochester

Address: 1300 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Rochester 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.