We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here one night while on a business trip, and found everything I look for in a hotel at this property.

While it may be an older property, my room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, and customer service oriented.

The food and service at the lounge during the evening, and in the morning at breakfast was excellent. The breakfast buffet is full service with everything you could ask for, and made to order omelets.

I would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Nitroxprt,
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your accommodations while visiting Rochester! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us! We constantly striving to go above and beyond for our guests expectations. We are also getting excited about the upcoming renovations that we have scheduled for the hotel! We will be updating everything from the rooms to the common areas. Please come by and see us when you are in Rochester and see how are the updates are coming along!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    136
    89
    33
    20
See reviews for
151
47
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

In general, you can't go wrong with a Double Tree. This was is so-so. Traveling across the state and needed to stop for the night. Location was good, easy to find. There was too long a wait to check in (they should have had the manager deal with the person with the problem and check in those waiting). The desk help was very polite. Restaurant was open late and good for a bite to eat. There's a pool that's right next to the lobby (odd location) and it has a chlorine smell there as a result. Room was fairly clean but could use a good scrubbing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear CMKNY,

Thank you for being a loyal Doubletree Traveler and for your most recent comments during your stay. I do apologize for the long wait at check in. Where we do pride ourselves in having a quick check in process I do appreciate your observations at check in. I am glad my team was very polite during your check in and that you appreciated the late night restaurant service.
If you do pass through Rochester again, please stop by and say hi we would love to meet you.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff that checked us in was amazing. Young lady who replaced the toiletries we'd forgotten made an otherwise embarrasing request into a model for exceptional customer service. Breakfast staff - our waitress in particular - made us feel like family!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Micheal H.

Thank you so much for your most recent comments in regards about our team. Although I have only been at this property for a short time I have to agree They are a fanastic team and I am so glad to be part of it.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had to get an early start so ,no continental breakfast was inconvenient, also wifi wasn't that great and didn't really need to pay extra charge for internet to use my mobil device so also not great. Great hotel but didn't quite meet our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Ralf R.,
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Rochester! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. I apologize that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast or the internet while you were here. We are happy to make special accommodations if needed just let us know! If you are in the Rochester area again we hope to see you!

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms are spacious and nice looking but very dirty. Stains on the bedsheets & bedskirts, very noticable stains.....just gross! The hotel itself is in a great location, service is ok. All and all an average hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Brandy P,
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your accommodations while in Rochester, NY. I apologize for the cleanliness issues that you experienced when you were. We are addressing these concerns with our housekeeping department. We continuously strive to improve our guest accommodations and appreciate your feedback. If there are any further issues that you would like to address please contact me directly at (585) 475-1510 ext: 160. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Sincerely,
Katie Blum
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Great hotel, but no free WIFI.... The location was great. There were restaurants, grocers' stores and shops. It was nice to get a warm cookie while waiting in line to check in. the pool was a little small but the soccer team had a great time in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Carla H.,
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your accommodations while visiting Rochester. We are so happy that you and your soccer team had a good time while staying at our hotel! Although the internet is not included in the rooms we do have complimentary wifi in our common areas of the hotel. However, we are re-discussing this policy for the future. We would love to see you again if you are in the Rochester area.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STONEY CREEK
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our room was comfortable and clean. However, there are a few"little things" that irk me about this hotel and I would be hesitant to book there again. 1) lack of free wifi in the room. It's 2014. At the rate you charge, it should be. 2) The elevators are painfully slow or more are needed. Every time, the wait was longer than normal. 3) No complimentary coffee in the lobby. I like to go down and read early, and let my family sleep in a bit. It would be a nice touch. 4) the pool is too small and uninviting for adults. In that nice lobby, there should be a nicer. cleaner looking, larger pool. These are reasons I would likely look to book elsewhere given the choice. That being said, staff were very courteous and helpful. The cookies at check in are good too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Bruno V.

We have to agree the little things mean so much and thank you for bringing some of you thoughts to us. You will be glad to know one change we have made since reviewing your observations is the coffee in the lobby. We are still working on some of the other issues and will keep everyone up to date as things may change. We are very excited to announce that we are in the design stage of a $5,000,000 renovation.

Thanks again for your comments that is the best way we can consistently move foward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#6 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.