We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel is clean, bright and airy with a huge atrium that really let's the light shine in. We had a kings sized bed room which was ample. Internet was free and reliable. The breakfast was surprisingly good for hotel fare. It is convenient to major roads and parking is free. Of course, since it is a Doubletree, you are greeted with fresh baked cookies which are much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Mark S,
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us! We appreciate your nice comments and hope that you will stop in and see us when you are in the Rochester area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    150
    95
    42
    24
See reviews for
173
50
24
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel is a bit dated and shows some wear, but I found it to be comfortable, clean, and safe. Being greeted with a fresh cookie is always a plus, and front desk staff was pleasant. I was visiting on business, and was able to kick back and relax in the evenings. It's conveniently located near several restaurants, many within walking distance. I enjoyed eating breakfast in the restaurant twice, and my server was fantastic! I had a rental car and was pleased with the ample parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Sara G,
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton for your accommodations while visiting Rochester! We appreciate your nice comments and wanted to let you know how important your feedback is to us! We are also excited to inform you that we will be undergoing a 5,000,000 dollar renovation to the hotel. We will be updating everything from the guest rooms to the exterior. Please stop in for a warm cookie and see how our progress is coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The location of this hotel was convenient to the airport and the wedding activities we were attending. The beds were very comfortable and the "freebies" were Crabtree & Evelyn. The chair in our room had a disgusting stain on it. I flipped the cushion but the other side wasn't much better. The lobby is plush with greenery and there is an indoor pool (no outdoor pool). There seemed to be a chemical issue with the pool - I did not get in it. If you want to use the pool, I'd recommend picking up an inexpensive test kit to check the water before entering. They did provide nice beach towels in the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear 255Sharong,
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor! I apologize for the housekeeping issue that you experienced during our stay and appreciate you letting us know. If you are in the Rochester area again please stop in for a warm chocolate chip walnut cookie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lansing, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel smells of cookies at check-in, the pool as your walk through the lobby, and of cleanliness when you are in your room. No questions about the cleanliness of the bed. Kids were allowed on it immediately. Even the pull out was comfortable! Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries in bathroom a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It's tired. Needs a re-do. Also, I was waiting for the shuttle, outside, at 10:35 pm. By 11:15 it had still not arrived, though I was being told he is "in the area". It finally showed up, and I checked in to the hotel about 11:30. For a 10-minute ride from the airport to the hotel, that was inexcusable. Lots of assurances, but no shuttle. And no explanation, and no apology.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Room very clean. Dinner at restaurant was very good, several notches above other hotel dining experiences. Staff helpful and friendly. I would definitely come back again for business or leisure travel. Pavement in the parking lot needs attention. The condition concerned me, and I wondered about the interior of the hotel. But the interior was very nice and very well kept.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Patrick is the hospitality worker of the year. There is no better value or hotel in Rochester, NY Clean rooms, great bar, pool and workout area. Restaurant was great. The went out of their way to make us happy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.