We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs some renovations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good location but needs some renovations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Overall, a great location near major highways, restaurants and shopping. Good value for what you get.
A great hotel for families - pool is a big hit with the kids in the atrium area, although quite noisy.
If you want a quiet room, make sure you ask for a room
facing outside the hotel or you will here constant noise from the pool area
when it is open. Noise travels right up the open atrium area to the rooms above.
You dont hear anything if you get an outside facing room.
The carpet in the main hallway areas is getting a bit worn looking -
The hotel is located across the street from a plaza including a Tops market
and some fast food restaurants.
Seems to be popular with soccer or athletics groups - busy with young kids and families.

I stayed here for a weekend shopping trip with my mom. I requested an
accessible room to help my mom. We were given a second floor accessible
room. The wallpaper was peeling badly around the AC unit and it smelled musty
and smoked in. (Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking??). The front desk were
able to give us another room on the 6th/top floor which smelled normal and had
no peeling wallpaper. It was quiet which was important.
We were disappointed with the TV. A few channels had picture but no volume. Both of
the rooms we were assigned had the same problem. We thought it was a
issue for the 2nd floor room but the 6th floor room had the same issue. It would
have been good if the front desk told us about it, but maybe the hotel is not aware?
This should get fixed.
The front desk staff were very helpful as I had forgotten my GPS unit at home
and they were helpful to print out directions from Mapquest for me.
I may stay here again if the price is right. But if I could find a similar price, I'd prefer a newer or renovated hotel next time.
time.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room facing outside the property if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Bermuda,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give our future travelers a snapshot of our Hotel. I appreciate the fact that you were able to mention our convenient location. In addition to the supermarket and fast food restaurants, Jefferson Road also features all of your favorite full service restaurants, shops and the Marketplace Mall.

I am sorry to hear that you did have some opportunities when you were on property. I am happy to hear that our team was quick an efficient with their response and efforts to make your stay exceptional.

We invite all of our guest to utilize the CARE line, while on property. All requests to the CARE line are logged, handled and followed up on by our staff, ensuring that our guests are completely satisfied.

Your comments will be used as we continue to improve our Hotel.

Thank you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    140
    90
    34
    22
See reviews for
159
47
23
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
southington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Want to give Heather Marie an excellent review during our weekend visit. She was extremely poised, calm, respectful during an incredibley busy Saturday brekfast. She was smiling and so very calm.You rarely see this during a hectic time during a meal.We were lucky to have her again on sunday morning and expressed our gratitude to her.She is a valuable assett to your establishment! Chri & Laurie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
L M~

Heather is a great asset to our Hotel. Thank you for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them along to Heather and the rest of our breakfast restaurant team.

Our breakfast does get busy at times. We are very lucky to have an experienced team to take care of our guests.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Hilton Double Tree in Henrietta, New York. I can't thank them enough for all they did to make our special day one that will be remembered for a very long time. Their staff was very friendly and willing to go out of their way to help in any way they could. The ballroom and hotel rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. We really didn't want the weekend to end. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Basic facilities and breakfast not much to speak about (except the high price). Staff are friendly and a free cookie when you arrive. Rooms are very clean and beds are great. Air conditioning unit rattled all night long and corridor was noisy. Views are not the best but it is in the centre of the shopping district and close to the main road routes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Keith,

We hope that our guests come to our breakfast buffet hungry. We encourage all of our guests to enjoy their eggs cooked to order, fresh waffles and/ or fruit crepes. we also offer a variety of hot items, cold cereals, oatmeal (with all of the fixings), fresh fruit and berries, yogurt and the best muffins in town. We also offer our a la carte menu for those with a lighter appetite.

Thank you for mentioning our staff, I really appreciate the trend of "friendly staff" and "great service" that we receive here, on TripAdvisor.

We have shared all of your comments with our staff so we can make the proper adjustments. In the future, if you experience a noisy air conditioner or hallway, we encourage you to call our CARE line at extension 150 for assistance.

Safe Travels! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel during Wemans LPGA and received excellent service from all the staff ,generally, and particularly from Sue-ellen and Heather in the restaurant. Will opt for this hotel when visiting the Rochester area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Bashir,

Thank you for your comments. I enjoyed meeting you as well. It is very nice to hear that you enjoy our Hotel and the city of Rochester. I am glad that you have found our city as a destination for great golf. With over 70 public and private golf courses in the area, there is surely something for every level of golfer.

Also, the city of Rochester is very lucky to be able to host the Wegman LPGA Championship, as well as, the PGA Championship in 2013!

We will see you again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed here twice for business. On both occasions the front desk staff were very friendly, prompt and helpful. The same can be said for the breakfast staff, especially Sue Ellen, who remembered me from the first visit, and was a thoughtful and efficient server.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
BusyTraveler:

I am pleased to report that Sue Ellen was our employee of the month. I appreciate your comments and I enjoy sharing our reviews with the staff.

We look forward seeing you again real soon. Thank you!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and check in was a breeze. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Pool was great for the kids. Everything was going well until 1am. On one side if the floor you had teenagers dancing and being extremely loud. Called down to the front desk and they said security would take are of it. An hour later still no security so I took matters into my own hands. The teenagers got the point and there mother came out and got then. An hour later this was at 3am. Adults were in the hallway drinking and were extremely loud. They were at the other end of the hallways had to be over 200 feet from my room. They were so loud. Again the front desk was called and same reply security Wouk take care of it. Well I know for a fact that 4 others called down because we were with a group of friends and others were complaining in the elevator about the noise levels. Don't stay here if you want to get sleep. They offered us a free breakfast but we are gold members and had already paid for the breakfast. The staff was nice but the noise was out of control. Security was not doing there job.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory L, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
MtMullins,

I am sorry that you experienced this isolated incident. We are reviewing your comments with our management and security team to ensure that we do not have a repeat of this occurrence.

I am always energized to hear the great comments about our staff and yes; families love our indoor atrium and pool!

Thank you very much and safe travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#7 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.