We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Welcome return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

It's the staff that make this hotel. Whilst the fabric is starting to look a little tired,the staff are superb. Karina on front desk has the patients of a saint. Lisa in the restaurant remembered me, although it's six months since I was here last, and looked after me, and the other guest, as if we were family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for this nice review and appreciate you returning to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and service again and appreciate your loyalty. We strive on treating guests like family and understand how important it is to ensure we make guests feel at home when traveling. Please come stay with us again and we are addressing the worn fabric on some furniture. Thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    116
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
189
55
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Vacation with grandchildren proved to be a wonderful experience. Staff was so helpful I was truly surprised. We arrived in the middle of the night and they were helpful settling us in. We stayed for 6 nights so I can say the quality never wavered. Suite was large, well appointed and nicely furnished and clean. Breakfast was great as well and coffee (my personal test) was great.

Room Tip: Go for the suite...worth the extra money for the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for writing this wonderful review! Nice that our staff went the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one and consistent. We strive on giving the best service we can to all our guests and value your long term stay business. The Suite was a great choice for your needs and glad you were able to enjoy the extra space. We also have Jacuzzi Suites available and you may contact me directly to book this on your next stay. Thank you for staying with us and all the compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is clean, but Lisa is awesome. I really never had a "Lisa" experience anywhere I have ever travelled and I travel a lot. Lisa put a smile on my face. I will come back to check on her for sure. If you are in the Rochester area, stay here and you too will see. I will be back in a few months, and I will be sure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for this Great review! We appreciate all the compliments of our hotel and staff. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner with a nice clean room at an affordable price. We value your business and hope to see you in the near future. Thank you for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

"I want to let people know about this affordable little gem in Rochester, NY. The rooms are clean as are the Lobby, TV area and restaurant. I was suprised by the value, especially since it included dinner and breakfast. The wait staff makes the visit all the more enjoyable, especially Miss Lisa and breakfast cook, Louis. We met Louis last year when we stayed and he cooked us any omlet that we requested. This year, he is in the kitchen instead of in the dining room but once we found out he still cooked, we were delighted. Miss Lisa had us laughing during breakfast and made us feel so special. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rochester!"

Room Tip: I think that any room would have easy access to the entire facility and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for this Very Nice Review of our Hotel. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for the wonderful compliments of our Staff. It is nice to see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and dinner at a very reasonable rate. We strive on trying our best to keep the hotel clean for all our Guests with excellent service. Thank you for staying with us and please come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We have been traveling for the past month due to business, this was one the nicest hotels we have been in. It's very clean, located in the heart of numerous restaurants & shopping areas.
The staff was very pleasant. The best part of this hotel is going to breakfast and being greeted by Lisa, she has the best personality and smile! She makes you feel like your walking into her home for breakfast and takes care of you in the same manner. She was great with children and adults alike. I am not a morning person and she even got a smile and laugh out me at 7am!!! :-) I highly recommend his hotel and breakfast with Lisa!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for this Fantastic review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was and know you are traveling quite a bit. Thank you for the compliments to our entire Staff and Lisa helped with you having a wonderful experience. Glad to see you enjoyed our perfect location and hope you stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your business. Take Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We couldn't find a hotel room for my godson's christening and this hotel was the only one not booked. We had a suite room. It was awesome! Clean! I enjoyed this hotel I wish it wasn't for one night. Lisa was amazing she was an awesome waitress with our continental breakfast! She was so funny and she put a smile on mine and my parents face. I enjoyed this hotel and would return when I visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review sharing that we have the best hotel room in Rochester. We do offer spacious King Jacuzzi Suites and King Executive Suites without the Jacuzzi. It is nice to see that our Staff and especially Lisa made you happy and smile. Nice to see that the room was very clean and your entire experience was the BEST!!! Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel. Please come stay with us again and for longer too! Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My daughters and I stayed here for an over night as a half way point for our road trip from MI to NH. The front desk staff was very nice and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable and the microwave and mini fridge were nice touches. The pool was large, well kept and clean. Can't really ask for more than that for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visions_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for writing this nice review. It is nice to hear that our staff made your stay over a comfortable and efficient one for your needs. All our rooms are well equipped with the fridge/microwave/dvd players and have free movie rentals too. We appreciate the compliments of our staff and our clean rooms. Thank you for choosing our hotel and please stay with us again when traveling back. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 4 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (Some restrictions apply.) Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all Universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including free shuttle service to/from airport. free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.