We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Ont.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me and a couple of buddies stayed here for the PGA Championship and were pleasantly surprised about the hotel. The room was great, location to Oak Hill was close, there was a free shuttle to the parking lot, free wifi and best of all... free breakfast!

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, and typically the free breakfast is nothing to call home about. This one was different. A full buffet, an omelette station and everything else you would want at breakfast. On top of that, they had some of the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered working there. Luis and Lisa were awesome. Their genuine enthusiasm really made a difference and made our stay more enjoyable, something that is pretty rare these days.

If I ever find myself back in Rochester, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    121
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
197
56
20
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We just stayed here for the PGA Championship and were impressed with the facilities, rooms, and location. It is centrally located with easy access to the highway, restaurants and shopping. In addition, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful with any questions we had. The highlight of our stay was the complimentary breakfast. Whatever you wanted for breakfast was available. The breakfast was made ever more enjoyable because of the service and skill of Lisa and Luis. They made the breakfast experience extremely enjoyable. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here when first visiting the campus 2-3 years ago and were hooked from then on. It is central to most anything you want. Eating, shopping and most anything else are only minutes away. The best part of this facility though is the staff and the breakfast. Lisa and Luis at the breakfast are the ONLY way to start your day. Lisa is friendly and makes you feel right at home. Luis makes the best omelets ever. The only downside to this is that you had better get there early or you're going to be waiting, but it is worth the wait. Many hotels could learn a thing or two by coming here and seeing this exceptional service.

The only negative part of the hotel is the mattress. It kills our backs for some reason.

Room Tip: We have stayed in multiple locations at this facility and none have been better or worse than anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Located on a busy street called Jefferson Road, I just happened to be in the area during the PGA! The parking lot had several silver Mercedes with the PGA logo on the door..these cars are all over the city!

The Good:
The location. Jefferson road is a main drag in Heneritta and there is lots nearby.

My room was an executive suite. Nice. The bathroom was spacious but was missing a full length mirror (I'm telling you, a girl needs a full length when getting ready), and a smaller wall mounted magnified mirror (AND a girl needs this to apply makeup). My room had a kitchen but absolutely NO utensils. What good is it is to have a kitchen, sink, microwave and no utensils? That is something for management to answer..... While that was a pain, I still liked the room size and bathroom. Those were pluses.

The bad:
The pillows suck! Or at least the ones in my room do. When you walk in all the pillows are arranged beautifully on the bed with cute little labels of: Soft or firm, the fact of the matter is they all feel the same (lumpy) and you can tell they've been through the washing machine & dryer and they are warped messes that don't feel soft or firm. No one would choose a pillow named "Lumpy" right??

I checked in early, really early like 11:00 when check in time was 3PM. I knew my room wouldn't be ready but a girl can always hope, right? I asked the front desk guy to CALL ME when the room was ready and I didn't mean maybe! He took my number and said he would. Well..he didn't. So, I was left to roam the local mall waiting for a call that never came. Good for Macy's, but bad for Holiday Inn because I'm NOT writing about Macy's right now am I?

When I finally checked in, the NEW cute front desk guy apologized for not calling me (he said he was completely unaware of the request to call me), and upgraded by room because of my inconvenience. Cute & responsive. What ever girl wants right? Nice! Just need to pass that along to the other shifts....

Breakfast: No grab n'go. Sit down ONLY! I wanted a coffee & some fruit and they wanted to charge me for the cheapest sit down meal ($9.95) and who wants to pay that for a coffee and banana? Not this KC Girl!!

Summary:
I really can't complain too much. It's a very busy week in the Rochester area with the PGA happening in town (and let's be honest here, the upgrade is what is saving them in this review).

My room is a spacious, clean and the bathroom is better than some 5 star hotels I've been in. Above all, I appreciate that it's quite. I'm here on business & not family time so no screaming kids is GREAT for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights during a recent business trip to Rochester. I've stayed before and have to say that it's always a clean, quiet place to stay and also the facilities are fantastic.

I'd also like to leave a special note of thanks to an employee called Lisa who works at the hotel, she greeted and seated me at breakfast each morning and I have to say she was probably one the most friendly, bubbly and helpful people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. She complimented everyone who came through the door, making them feel great at the start of their day. I hope she is recognized by the hotel for being a wonderful employee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

All the amenities at this hotel were very clean and up-to-date. Our TV was large and the refrigerator was cold. The breakfast was especially good with made to order omelette and waffles. Nice location if you visiting RIT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Minnesota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our room was great, breakfast was amazing;freshly made to order omelette. Monday-Thursday they provide dinner buffet. Easy access to many points of interest. We highly recommend this hotel.we were only a short drive to the Finger Lakes, with wineries all along the lake.

Room Tip: We took the 2-room suite, very nice having the extra space .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 4 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (Some restrictions apply.) Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all Universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including free shuttle service to/from airport. free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.