We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a great get-a-way and relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Want a great get-a-way and relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Holiday Inn & Suites, Marketplace, Rochester, NY was simply the best. My family and I had a most wonderful and relaxing time. It was only for 1 night, but we were looked after so well. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, courteous, always smiling and really looked after us. There is a courtesy vehicle that was made available for us and took us to the Marketplace Mall and then when we rang back to the hotel, they came and picked us up again from the Mall.
Also on the Sunday evening my wife and I had to go the Walgreens to get a few things, and rather us trying to sort out the public transit, their courtesy car was made available for us, and they came back to Walgreens an hour later to pick us up and bring us back to the hotel. The Holiday Inn & suites is extremely clean and well managed. The staff is simply the best, and on the Monday morning for breakfast buffet, the young lady was so helpful, and the omlette Chef was simply the best. The omlettes were so delicious and light. My family and I really enjoyed our stay there and we are planning to go back for 3 days (2 nights) towards the end of February.
Thank you Holiday Inn & Suites, Marketplace, Rochester, NY. Thank you.
Michael.

Room Tip: We had 2 double bedded rooms for my wife and I, and one for our sons. They are very spacious. Wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojfl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful compliments and great detail of how we exceeded your expectations. You taking valuable time of your day to recognize our staff and will return makes our entire staff ecstatic and keep our spirits high. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Please contact me directly for anything else we can do for you and your family to even make your stay better. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    114
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
188
54
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I had a great experience. I didn't plan my selection or location to stay, it just happened. I stayed for five days. Everyone was excellent all services from housekeeping to greets to the omelet maker and the bartender. No problem to big or small for the front desk staff to handle.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker you will want a room near the outside door or exit. Otherwise you don't w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojfl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your 5 day experience at our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this great review. Our staff thrives on giving great service and making guests feel at home. Thank you for your time and hope to see you soon!!! Happy New Year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, right off the Highway near everything, all the food places, and shopping. I even like the rooms even if they are a little aged. The problem is the poor ventilation in the hotel and as a result the smell (fried food) of the onsite restaurant ends up lingering in the halls. I don't like the smell of food unless it's in a restaurant or kitchen, and this fail was difficult to work through. I have stayed at this property before and this is a consistent problem, and sadly the staff are hard working but the grill scent had ruled this location out for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Eric P,

Thank you for choosing us again and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to know that you liked our rooms and that our location was suitable enough for your needs. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority and for that please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience our poor ventilation may have caused during your stay. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atco, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here in the past year. This time I need to drive nearly 20 miles to and from my customers site, but I chose this hotel from my past experiences. Once again I am not disappointed. All other Holiday Inns should take lessons from this hotel. It's a 3 star hotel with a 5 star way of doing things. I truly feel at home here. It's safe, clean, and quiet. Thank you all for doing what you do, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the breakfast and dinner staff, you are all outstanding. I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojfl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I have to say that this review was the cherry on top on the 2012 cake!!! I want to thank you very much on behalf of our entire staff for staying with us multiple times and taking valuable time of your day to write another review. I cannot stress how much this review means to us and the details you included. It is guests like you that makes everyone put smiles on our faces and keeping our spirits high. We wish you a Happy New Year and I cannot wait to see you, so please come soon. Thank you very much for this. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed for one night for a visit to Rochester. The hotel is really nice. The room was clean and very modern and updated. The bed was comfortable. There's some room for improvement in terms of lighting in the bathroom. The only complaints I had were that the two chairs in the room had stains on the fabric, and the refrigerator in the room (at the foot of the bed) was a little loud. This hotel has a lot of nice amenities - indoor pool, gym, a nice lobby, and free breakfast. The staff are friendly and attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojfl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time for writing us a review. We appreciate your business and value your opinion and will definitely take care of the issues you told us and hope you will stay with us again. We also want to wish you a Happy New Year!!!! Thanks again for this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for some time, last week was booked in room 114 (per my request), bathroom had a small problem, There was an apparent leak in the plumbing in the room directly above mine. Water started running through the ceiling. Contacted the front desk and told them, they had called back to let me know that the person had taken an evening shower, and that there was no maintance on duty. Was never offered another room or compensation for the room? The front desk staff sometimes could use more education. Also they have a GREAT BREAKFAST, but could use a more tentative staff, they are more concerned about your room number than your needs, never seated nor offer coffee, and the omlete station was never staffed, alwasy had to wait for someone.

Other than the above, the room is clean and always great at checking you in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear eacrocke,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear you found the room clean and the check in was smooth. However, I am deeply sorry that you were disappointed about the condition of our ceiling and the hotel services you have encountered. We work very hard to ensure our quality and services are superior. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Room was clean, everything in good condition. Pool was clean. No other amenities in pool area such as hot tub, steam room, or dressing room. Shower water pressure was good. The bathroom and room space looked like it was recently renovated. Bed was comfortable. No complaints. Didn't eat there or use other services. Walking distance to many restaurants and plazas.

Room Tip: Some rooms are closer to the pool and check out. There is parking on all sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manojfl, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for writing us this review and sharing your experience. We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was. I want to let you know that one of our sister properties does have a hot tub in their pool area and will extend that to you for your use next time. Thank you for your business and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 4 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (Some restrictions apply.) Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all Universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including free shuttle service to/from airport. free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.