We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, New York, United States
1 review
“Morning Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I just wanted to share that The morning breakfast staff was amazing! Especially Lisa, Luis and Rael. I really am a HUGE fan of Lisa!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    122
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
197
56
21
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Upon arrival you're treated to a manager's DINNER in a larger, comfy dining area... The buffet meal is hot and delicious and perfect when you don't want to head out to eat. ... That was great, but then I went down for breakfast and met my breakfast angels - Lisa and Luis. Lisa was the most excellent host and perfect ray of sunshine in the morning. Then Luis whipped up two perfectly cooked HOT over medium eggs.

The room was clean and renovated. This hotel gives Holiday Inn a good name :-))

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast and leave a nice tip! Lisa and Luis deserve it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. I was surprised to see there were two rooms, from the pictures it only looked like one. The jacuzzi did not work at first but we called the front desk and they instructed us how to fix it. Since we stayed on a weeknight there was a free buffet dinner. We had tacos, it would gave been nice to have more options but for free I cant complain. There was also a free breakfast which was great, waffles and omlettes made to order.

Only complaint is this: check out time is 11. At 10:30 I was in the bathroom getting ready and my boyfriend was laying on the bed. The cleaning lady must have been anxious to get her work done and walked right in. No knock no nothing. VERY UNPROFFESSIONAL.

Overall enjoyed my stay and the room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear clarawright,

I'm happy that you decided to stay with us, and I'm glad you enjoyed your time here. i deeply apologize about the service from the housekeeping staff. Your comments will be shared with that department to prevent this from happening to another guest. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was in town for work and was extremely pleased. The hotel was in a conveninent location, close to the college, shopping and eating. It was also very clean and the staff was pleasnt.

I went down for breakfast in the morning and was greeted by Lisa Luis. Lisa went above and beyond to make a simple breakfast a memor.

I'll be staying here again on my next work trip to Rochester.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Me and my girlfriend came to Rochester for a get away weekend and had a wonderful time. We got the hotel suite and the pictures don't do it justice off the website.The entire staff is exceptional and very professional. The hotel is very clean and everyone is friendly. The Kitchen staff gave us excellent service and went out of there way to talk to u and make u smile. It is located around anything u r looking for within 2 miles. I will definitely come back to this hotel if i am in this area again.The only thing that we did not like is the tv. It was difficult to find stations and the guide is different and takes a little getting use too. They could make that more user friendly. Thank u Holiday Inn staff for an awesome visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when traveling for work recently and I was pleasantly surprised by the experience. The hotel was easy to find, it was located in an area that gets a bit of traffic, but is also surrounded by more than enough places to eat or get anything you want. Marketplace mall was right down the road and I went there one night and it was clean and just overall, a very nice mall. It was only about 7 minutes from my place of work when I was there (225 Kenneth Drive Rochester, NY). The hotel is in a very nicely kept and clean part of town. It basically shares a parking lot with a great new restaurant (Sticky Lips BBQ) and other restaurants are in walking distance of the hotel as well. I didn't use the pool when I stayed, but I saw others using it and it looked quite nice. The main lobby is very warm and inviting with plenty of places to sit, read, watch TV and just relax. They gave us tickets for complimentary dinners and drinks in the lobby each night (and it was actually a lot of food!). Overall the building was extremely clean and well kept. I have zero complaints about my room. Bathroom was spacious, shower was clean and shower head was high pressure and large. Plenty of supplies (soap, shampoo, etc). TV was huge and there was a microwave and fridge in my room. Cabled internet worked flawlessly while I was in the room. I didn't try to get on the wi-fi in the room so I can't vouch for that. Window was large, clean and curtains blocked the light for the morning sunrise. Alarm clock woke me right up, there was plenty of lighting throughout the room. Closet was spacious.

Let me tell you about my favorite part. The hostess at the morning breakfast. This can't even be called a continental breakfast as those are typically a joke. This was a FEAST! Aside from the huge buffet of eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurt and more there was a short order chef who would make custom omelets and waffles for any and all guests! But this wasn't even the best part. The hostess (I can't remember her name now) was fantastic. She warmly (and loudly :) ) welcomes each and every guest with "Good morning young man/lady!!!" as you walk through the door. Runs through the menu and the layout of the dining area and then seats you, pours your coffee and gets you anything else you need. She's full of life and was cracking jokes with the guests the whole time. They should give her a raise immediately as she excelled in every area of customer service, in my opinion. The food could have been awful, but with her roaming around the dining area, it would have still been worthwhile. But she rocked and so did the food.

Parking was spacious and it was easy to get in and out of the parking lot. The area was so nice that I even went jogging one of the mornings and ran a few miles down the road, toward the highway, with no concerns for my safety. It was all well lit and clean and even the air was enjoyable to breath. :)

My only (and small) issue was some of the traffic noise at night. Now - this could have been the room I was in (314) and maybe other rooms were further from the road and unable to pick up on the some of the semi-trucks passing through. Still, this was not a big deal and it didn't keep me up at night. just something small I noticed.

Overall - I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rochester for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: I requested 'away from elevator and ice machine' on my reservation and they put me in a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Fantastic hotel: spotlessly clean, well-appointed, beautiful furniture, mini frig & microwave in each room. Looks new. Huge indoor pool; pool area heated too so one doesn't freeze after getting out of pool. Located on outskirts of Rochester, only about a 5 min. drive to the Strong Museum and downtown. Free parking and lots of it. Next to a terrific barbeque restaurant and tons of other eateries within a minute or two driving. Malls up and down the road. Incredible buffet breakfast with a cook preparing omelettes to order, etc. Service in the dining room was phenomenal. Hotel has a smallish and tasteful bar. This hotel also serves a dinner buffet during the week for free. I was here with my family and we did not want to leave. The best of the best of Holiday Inn's offerings.

Room Tip: We stayed only a couple of rooms away from the pool's entrance area and loved that location. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 4 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (Some restrictions apply.) Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all Universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including free shuttle service to/from airport. free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.