We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Oceanside, New York
1 review
“Great hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed one night in this hotel. Very comfortable, nice heated swimming pool, excellent customer service. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied. Overall - an excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    116
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
189
55
20
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We have always stayed at another hotel in the area but they were booked so we "settled" for this hotel. We will never go back to the other hotel. The staff (Joey, Sophia, Lisa, Bobby, and Luis) were fabulous. They offer a complimentary breakfast which includes made to order omelets and waffles. The service was impecable and so was the hotel. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Nothing bad to say.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

fran g
Complimentary breakfast was terrific. Bobby makes a great omelet. Lisa, Tonya & Joel we very accommodating and attentive and all were fun to talk to. Lisa is so bubbly and friendly it started your day off right. She looked forward to seeing you each morning and made you feel so welcome. Tonya too. I looked forward to seeing all of them.
The couple who cleaned the room each day were very nice too.
It was a great stay with my husband.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

First of all, it was easy to get to off the highway. Then its location was perfect, sitting along side of a giant shopping center, with various shops and resturantes to choose from. I can say that Lisa and Bobby who were our service providers at the complimentary breakfast made us feel like we were speacial in all ways. They both deserve raises and something to show others that their performance is above and beyond normal service. Thank you Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paxton, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I would like to comment on Lisa, the hostess at the breakfast. I stayed for two nights at this hotel and have never seen a more gracious hostess than Lisa. She always checked to see that everything was o.k., or if there was anything we needed. Her smile and personality certainly started my day with joy!! Thanks Lisa.

Room Tip: We liked staying on the first floor close to the lobby. I always check out the bathroom first when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed over the Veteran's day weekend for a shopping trip. The hotel is centrally located for shopping. The room is spacious, clean and the amenities were nice. The hotel's complimentary breakfast was fantastic, including an omelette bar, waffles and decent coffee. The service at breakfast was charming, with our server Lisa, providing a homey atmosphere and taking care of all of our needs promptly. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I highly recommend Lisa White who serves breakfast. I was staying at The Holiday Inn on a business trip and she made it so enjoyable. Walking in the breakfast room in the morning was such a delight with her smile and hard work. She deserves a higher position because she deals with customers so well

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace

Address: 800 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623 (Formerly Rochester Marketplace Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites! This new fabulous 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located for easy access to all major highways. Downtown Rochester is 4 miles and the Rochester Airport (ROC) is 5 miles with free shuttle service for all of our business and leisure guests (Some restrictions apply.) Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites is conveniently located to all Universities including University of Rochester, U of R Medical Center, Monroe Community College (MCC), Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT), Nazareth, St. John Fisher, SUNY Brockport, Roberts Wesleyan, and Empire State Colleges. Exceptional businesses are located here including Paychex, Kodak, Xerox, Bausch & Lomb, and many more!!! Shopping anyone? Well, this hotel is located in a wonderful area of Rochester that is close to all kinds of shopping including Market Place Mall and Eastview Mall that are minutes away! Sports anyone? The Holiday Inn Rochester provides excellent accommodations and exceptional service for hockey, soccer, swimming, and any other travel teams visiting the Rochester area!!! The Holiday Inn Rochester Hotel & Suites offers many amenities and services that will make your stay a memorable one including free shuttle service to/from airport. free DVD rentals, free high-speed Internet (wired and wireless), free local calls, fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Marketplace
Holiday Inn Rochester
Holiday Inn Marketplace
Rochester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.