We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kind of hip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
stamford, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“kind of hip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

new clean hotel that has a good kitchen set up. Free breakfast was slightly better than the average hotel. I have stayed at this hotel 2x. and if I have a choice, this hotel beats the other chain hotels in the area.

Room Tip: get a room facing the back. Less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Stephen P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your last 2 stays with us and will choose us in the future! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Rochester area! Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    36
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
19
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, United States
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Greta value for the price!! Close to restaurants. Friendly and professions staff. We had one issue where our room was not made up by 4:30 in the afternoon and called the front desk. Housekeeping arrived within one minute. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Patricia M,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with friendly and professional service as well as quick and efficient housekeeping! We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you are in the Rochester area! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Hotel was clean, convenient and reasonably priced for our stay while dropping our daughter off at school. We liked the fact that the hotel is pretty new,being built approx 8 months. It's close to the bypass but not too close so that you hear all the traffic. Will probably stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Jeffrey H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing our guests a comfortable, convenient and pleasant stay, and we are pleased you were happy with your accommodations! We look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you visit the Rochester area. Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I was traveling to my home town with my elderly Dad to visit family and friends who are all around the city of Rochester, NY. The hotel was only a few months old and in a location close to highways and restaurants. The room was very nice and had a nice kitchen area. The morning breakfast was very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Kathy B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding your staff and I will be sharing your comments with them. I am also very pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest room and our kitchenettes. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

the rooms were very comfortable. The blind is in a track and seals out almost all the outside light. The beds were soft and cozy. There were dispensers of shampoo and body wash in the shower instead of those tiny plastic bottles. There were lots of choices for breakfast - different types of milk, yogurt, breads, microwavable breakfasts and juices. There were even nuts and seeds and frozen berries for the crock pot oatmeal. We didn't hear our neighbors during the night, so the noise insulation must work well. The hotel was crowded that night. Some small problems - there was a flashing light on the smoke detector. We had a curtain to separate the room and when we pulled it out, it blocked the light. Unfortunately my son on the pull out bed had to deal with it all night. The refrigerator started gurgling at 3 am, and I couldn't figure out how to turn it off. The room door needed to slam shut to lock properly. Finally, every time one exited the elevator and walked into the lobby, the outside door automatically opened.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a curtain that divides the room, so you can block out the flahsing light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear DAT41099,
Thank you very much for writing about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am very happy you enjoyed our blackout blinds as well as our eco-friendly soap dispensers in our bathrooms. We look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you visit the Rochester area. Thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Dropped off my freshmen year daughter for college this weekend and stayed for the first time in this hotel. Unfortunately I didn't like it. In my opinion they have taken this whole green environmental thing too far. I'm all for conserving the environment but don't compromise customer service and satisfaction. Rooms are not serviced everyday. Beds are straighten but that's about it. Soiled towels, used condiments like coffee and tea are not replaced. Dirty utnesils and plates/cups are left on the sink. Window treatments were broken. Staff are friendly though. But overall, I'm not impressed. Most likely not to go back in this hotel again.

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel but if you chose to stay here, request for a room away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear ljutm,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We aim to wow each and every guest that stays with us! Yes we are an eco-friendly hotel and do have environmentally friendly programs in place, but the service you received is not a common occurrence and not typical of our housekeeping program. I would like to speak with you personally so I may receive some more information about your stay so that others may not experience the same problems you did. I have included my contact information for you to reach out to me at your earliest convenience. I hope to hear from you soon and hope this one experience you had does not deter you from trying us again. Have a good day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Ph- 585-272-0090
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Had never heard of home 2, but I'm so glad we gave it a try. We've already booked it for a return trip in October. Check in was simple, and Clerk was very friendly. In fact every one we met was happy and pleasant. The room was fairly large, with a kitchenette, seating, work and sleep areas. There was a curtain that could be pulled over to separate the work/seating area from the sleep area. The gym and laundry room are combined, and open 24 hours. Great that you can throw in a load and workout at the same time. Laundry is free. This was a benefit since we were moving my son into rit, and some of his clothes had been in storage. Breakfast was included, pretty standard hotel breakfast fare, however apples at the front desk were complimentary all day. They did not have any wine openers, but you could borrow hotplate. Rooms had microwaves, good size fridge, toaster and coffee maker. Also rooms offered wired and wireless Internet. View was nothing special, but I would stay again. Near to restaurants and mall. Also, fire alarm went off during our stay, early evening. Management handled it well, quickly putting apology notes on all doors inviting guest to choose a free snack or beverage from their market. Great customer experience.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear RPVTravelmore,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Trip Advisor! We sincerely appreciate your feedback about your accommodations! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back staying with us in October. We look forward to seeing you then! Thank you and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY

Address: 999 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.