We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rochester Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   999 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
columbus,OH, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Rochester Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Hilton Home 2 Suite was easy to find just off 390. Lots of restaurant options and close to RIT and Monroe CC. Staff was friendly and familiar with the area. Rooms are great with full size Fridge, nice kitchen options.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Capitola H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! We are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the location of the property. We look forward to serving you the next time you are traveling to Rochester! Have a good day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    36
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
60
19
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not worth the expence. Room quite high for average service. Hotel ran out of pillows, towels and wash clothes. Also the staff at breakfast couldn't be bothered with even spraying the waffle maker even when asked by several guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Monica M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property on Trip Advisor. I greatly apologize concerning your breakfast experience. I will be working with my team to be more proactive and accommodating so that other guests do not have a poor experience. I hope you give us another chance to serve you better the next time you are in Rochester. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel is very new, modern, clean and attractive (inside, anyway). Room was very well appointed, bed was comfortable and the bathroom and kitchen were excellent. We're a family of 4 (2 very young kids) and our suite was spacious, safe (for crawling infants), and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Paul M,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us, especially that you enjoyed our suites. We very much look forward to serving you the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you're planning to visit the Rochester upstate New York area, this is a very clean and green evironment hotel for the family. You can also do office work in the room without being distracted. The complimentary breakfast is decent compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear takchi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, and we love that you appreciate our environmentally friendly initiatives. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the Rochester area!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is only about 5 months old according to front desk receptionist. It is still clean and fresh looking. Our room was spacious with a kitchenette. It had a full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes & dishwasher. We had a sitting room with work desk. Love the blinds which kept the room very dark. No floppy drapes blowing above the a/c. There was a room divider which could be pulled to separate the bed from the rest of the room. The bed slept comfortably. Free breakfast & WiFi. The walls are thin so you hear a lot but that is with most hotels. Our neighbors went to bed at a decent hour so no complaints. Shopping and dining options are close by also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to keep from hearing road noise. Should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Wendy R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel! We are very pleased to hear you had a great experience with us! I am glad you enjoyed all of the room amenities and the suites overall. The next time you are in Rochester I hope you choose to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

In short: very tidy, near spotless accommodations; great to have free wifi and access to two desktops with printer in the lobby; great location for easy access to family attractions and downtown (Strong, art gallery, Seneca Zoo) and restaurants. Pool water felt very cold, despite reading at 83...glad to get home to our own mattresses...overall, great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Katherine M,

Thank you taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review for our hotel! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our suites and we are thrilled to hear you appreciated our spotless accommodations. Also, we are glad you made good use of the complimentary business center in the lobby. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were very surprised by the quality and spaciousness of the rooms. The hotel is brand new and comes with a fully equipped kitchenette, spacious beds and professional and helpful staff. We stayed here half way through a 3 week road trip and took full advantage of the free laundry facilities ! Highly recommended !

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home2SuitesManager, Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear craff39,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel! We are very pleased to hear you had a excellent experience with us! I am glad you enjoyed our suites, facilities and our great staff. The next time you are in Rochester I hope you choose to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY

Address: 999 Jefferson Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta, NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.