We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermint's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peppermint's
4870 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
585-359-9169
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in Henrietta
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate breakfast at Peppermint's twice while visiting our daughter at college. The restaurant decor is very dated but the food was plentiful and good. We will definitely return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    16
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TORONTO
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“good selection, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Family came for breakfast. Hot chocolate with a lot of whipped cream - great.
I ordered something breakfast dish with home fries, corn beef, eggs, veges and cheese. IT was very delicious.

The only complaint I had was that the mini coffee cream/milk that hat had were STICKY(with ketchup stains etc.). They looked like they had been out for a while.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just a good family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Peppermint's is a local family restaurant that I make it a habit to visit frequently. The food is good, the portions are fair and the price is always right. I'm not exactly crazy about their coffee but I must admit when it comes to my coffee I'm pretty particular.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was homemade and they have alot of homemade desserts, jam etc....The staff was delightful and very helpful. Strongly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Pretty great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place was shown to me by some of my fellow class-mates at RIT. Since then, whenever my friends and I are looking for a place to eat, this is one of our first choices. Not only that, but my family and I head here whenever they are up visiting. Great atmosphere, amazing food and decent prices! Honestly, you can't beat it. I make sure to come several times a month.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppermint's also viewed

Henrietta, Finger Lakes
Henrietta, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Peppermint's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppermint's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.