We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a small drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Clay Road, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sip and Savor Wine Tour!
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Colgate, United States
1 review
“Great price for a small drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We chose this hotel amongst the other Hampton Inns ( our favorite chain) primarily because of the availability of the type of room we required, but the price of a night sold us. A short trip from I-90 (3 miles if I recall correctly) was not a problem, though our frequent 1100 mile trip causes us to ordinarily stay as close to the Interstate as possible. We will definitely return for the above reasons. The pool and exercise room are a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    44
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
86
44
9
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is brand new and it shows in all facets; from the appearance of the facility, the lobby, the room, etc. Staff was unbelievably friendly and had us checked in the fastest we have ever been checked in. Took about 10 secs! A wonderful and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hampton Inn met expectations again. It is convenient to multiple restaurants within a one mile radius. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was there was a young girls soccer tournament somewhere in the area and the breakfast room was impossible to access on Saturday and Sunday morning. Breakfast is typical "free fare".

Room Tip: get a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

After reading other comments about the staff at the Hampton Inn Henrietta/Rochester, I can recommend them as well. Epiphony (sorry about the spelling) was wonderful on the phone when I was making our reservation, as well as the rest of the staff during our actual stay. They all strive to make a guest's visit the best it can possibly be. They didn't fail.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was clean and efficient. The location is perfect for the area colleges. The exercise facility was high tech with TV's connected to the tread mills. The pool was warm and very clean. The free breakfast was a winner!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very clean and roomy suites. Clean sheets & duvet covers for each guest, microwave & small fridge, nice bath products, large screen TV. Complimentary breakfast had nice variety and dining area was cleaned frequently. We would recommend this hotel when visiting RIT. 24 hour coffee & tea in lobby. It was very close to shopping areas also.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Pros:clean comfortable room, nice gym, helpful staff, newer tv, plenty of restaurants in the area

Cons:very slow internet, hard to get work done

Neutral:breakfast has many choices but none I look forward too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta

Address: 280 Clay Road, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta where our friendly staff is eager to ensure that your stay in nothing less than exceptional. Our hotel is conveniently situated off of the NYS thruway and only 5 miles from the Greater Rochester International Airport. During your stay, enjoy endless shopping, dining and entertainment options located nearby in our thriving town of Henrietta, NY. When staying with us you can always count on our clean, spacious and quiet rooms, providing you with the comfort and relaxation needed for a good nights rest and prepare you for the day ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.