We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 7 with 5 teenagers. Wouldn't accomodate rooms together.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4635 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Henrietta
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Family of 7 with 5 teenagers. Wouldn't accomodate rooms together.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

Recently spent a Saturday night here with two parents and five teenagers -- which is always an ordeal.

Hotel was nice, a newer building. Grounds were well attended and the "front porch" was a nice extra to get away from the kids.

When making reservations I specifically asked for adjoining rooms, which they do not have. So really wanted rooms close to one another -- for abvious reasons. We arrive before check-in time to make sure rooms were located near one another. They weren't! Very disappointed. Rooms were on same floor but literally one was the last room in one hall, the other was the 2nd last room in another hall. Truely disappointed. As I spend time in the lobby and front porch area over the next few hours after checking in I noticed alot of others checking in and heard on couple getting the room right next to one of my rooms. And watched others arriving and going to their rooms right next to both of ours, I can't believe they couldn't get us rooms closer together. Frustrating.

Overall the hotel was exceptional. Pool and hot tub were great. The pool towels were not though. Work out room was excellent too.

THere is a free continental breakfast which I didn't go to, as I was too busy going from one hall to the other getting kids moving.

overall a nice stay, but accomodating my large family was a task they wouldn't help me with

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    71
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
143
66
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ilion, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

This is probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.
The service was great, the rooms were sparkling, and the beds were comfortable.
The amenities were wonderful.
It is located near every restaurant you could ever want. They have their own restaurant but it's expensive with little variety.
Overall I'd say this is a comfortable place to be whether you are there one night or a whole week.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2009

The beds...ahhhh....what a great night's sleep after driving from Utica and making 2 stops at universities for walking tours an information sessions--we were exhausted. When you're on the road, you need to sleep in a bed that's comfortable. We got a great night's sleep at this nice Country Inn & Suites, located across from Monroe Community College and near to the NYS Thruway,

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

The hotel is clean, tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The location is good with easy access to major routes, stores and restaurants. The continental breakfast was far to superior to any I have previously experienced- they even have a waffle maker, eggs, sausage etc. The juice was not too watered down. Coffee could be better but that is minor. The business office was useful. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it highly. Fitness center looked OK and would have used it but did not have time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

We stayed in a Suite here and the room was nice but it could have better. The living area only had a sofa which seated three at most so the other member of our party had to sit on a hard back chair to watch tv with the group. The room could have used a wingback or recliner. The bathroom was tiny and cramped. The room could have used some paintings on the wall to make it a bit warmer. Otherwise the suite was very large and the rate we got was great.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

After checking in late after a miserable plane delay, we found to our dismay that the hallway on the 2nd floor was filled with mattresses and debris, apparently as a result of ongoing renovations to the rooms. Our room also apparently had been recently renovated, as the new carpet smell was overwhelming. Since it was almost midnight, we were too tired to move to another hotel. I complained the next morning that I was not informed of the renovations when I made the reservation. That plus the smelly carpet made the room overpriced at almost $100/night. The front desk clerk didn't apologize but stated that the room usually cost much more. I have since contacted the manager and asked for a discount, but have received only an apology. Words are cheap. Avoid this hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Undergoing renovation, which was not revealed when reservation was made at the Country Inns website.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

My wife and I stayed two nights while visiting our son at RIT. We recieved a good rate, and found the business suite room to be fine. Spacious enough and well appointed -- the free high speed internet was an added bonus. Pool area was good, as was the jacuzzi. All areas were clean and the staff cordial and helpful. Breakfast was better than average by American hotel standards, but still generic. All in all, a good place to stay; however when looking to book for a May 2009 stay, the price was higher than probably deserved.

  • Liked — accomodation
  • Disliked — slightly expensive for quality provided
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant indoor heated swimming-pool & spa as well as a fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suites & whirlpool suites, and meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.