We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick in and out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4635 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Ithaca, United States
1 review
“Quick in and out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Loved the check out speed -call front desk and leave key cards in room! Check in was less than 5 mins, too! Staff was very helpful in aiding with restaurant selections -they even had the menus tucked into their own folders (very organized I thought!).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay even though is was just a quick in and out. I am also so glad to hear the front desk was so helpful during your stay. We pride ourselves in being able to meet each guest needs whether its menus and restaurant suggestions or directions, etc! We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Rochester area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    88
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
185
76
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SYRACUSE, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Can't say enough about how easy this stay was. We had 3 generations of 8 people with rooms next door to each other. Kids loved the pool, parents loved the work out room and grandparents loved the rockers on the porch. Breakfast was good and grandkids made the waffles for everyone. Location was central to Genesee Country Village and nearby restaurants, shopping etc. It was very clean and staff was helpful and friendly. The price was right! Great stay and value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate this and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am glad there was something for everyone in every generation to enjoy as well. We hope to see you again the next time every one gets together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I was able to snag this hotel on a Priceline bid of $60 a night ($150 for tow nights after fees and taxes). The hotel is clean, breakfast was great, the pool was kinda small but we were able to enjoy it. The management respond to every post on Tripadvisor and do seem to really care about providing the best. For anyone offering a bad review, I would recommend that they should have spoken up while at the hotel. I am sure any issues encountered would have been resolved. Very convenient for Bills training camp.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we able to utilize all of our amenities like our hot breakfast, indoor pool, and so much more. We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family was in town for a wedding. The check in was smooth and friendly. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. And the breakfast was as good as I've had at any hotel. The sausage was excellent! A little spicy. I see you've replied to several reviews, can you let me know what brand sausage you use?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our property we greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning; the brand of the sausage we use is Farmland. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town of Tonawanda, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family came in for an overnight stay to go to Seabreeze and Strong Museum of Play. We chose the Country Inn & Suites because they had a nice package deal and the reviews were nice from previous patrons. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us we greatly appreciate it. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your time in Rochester and at the hotel, and were able to take advantage of our wonderful Play and Stay Packages. We hope to see you again soon for another wonderful trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spend several nights there while I was doing some professional training. The rooms were clean and quiet, a decent size, adequate for working in. The breakfasts were ok.

My OMG was on the last day - pouring some orange juice and 'disturbing' a whole bunch of fruit flies who also landed in my juice glass. :-( certainly made me wonder about the food sanitation.

The second problem was smaller. Having requested a special item for the bed. It was not done but was taken care of the second day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us we greatly appreciate it. We cannot apologize enough about the fruit flies in the breakfast room and I ensure you we will take care of this issue right away and sanitation is a top priority for us. We are so sorry the request for your bed was taken care of right away as it should have been right when you requested it. We truly hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Rochester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My two adult children and I attended a wedding in Rochester and I was looking for a room to accomodate all of us (me, my son and daughter, and my daughter's significant other). This hotel offered two queen sized beds and a pullout sofa for a reasonable r ate. Continental breakfast a variety of offerings) was included. Front desk personnel were very helpful and the room worked out very well.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnRochester, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay including your spacious suite and our complimentary hot breakfast. We hope to you again the next time your travels bring you to the Rochester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant indoor heated swimming-pool & spa as well as a fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suites & whirlpool suites, and meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.