We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always my top choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4635 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always my top choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Service and cleanliness is always impeccable! Complimentary food and drinks (beer or wine) on tues. and Thurs! When in the area (here for business, often), there is no other choice. I highly recommend this location if you want to feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review for our property! We truly appreciate your patronage, and that we are your top choice for accommodations when in the area on business! We know that you have many choices in the hotel world today, and truly feel lucky to have a loyal guest such as you! We look forward to seeing you at our complimentary evening receptions in the future, and we'll have a room ready for you when you return! Thanks again. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    88
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
185
76
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Hill, TN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Staff extremely friendly and courteous, going out of their way to assist you. Breakfast the best of any motel we have visited. Motel and room clean, and up to date in renovations. Covered entrance with automatic opening doors, helpful in bad weather. Have stayed there the last 3 years while visiting family in the area.

Room Tip: Book on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We appreciate it! We look forward to you staying with us for the years to come, and truly appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The front desk staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. Great suggestions for dinner and very knowledgeable on the area. Easy to find hotel and central to all that you need to do. Not located in a high traffic area and easy to get to everything that you need to do. Got a free updated suite upon check in and signed us up to the Club Carlson and information on triple points promotion.

Room Tip: Second floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and for providing such great feedback based on your experience with us! We appreciate your business, and invite you to stay with us again, should your travels bring you to the Rochester-Henreitta are in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brodnax
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

very clean, staff goes out of their way for anything you need. quiet, best suites and the beds r very comfortable, only place i will stay when i'm in that area!! this is my second trip and planning few more up here!! close to some very good restaurants also

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We appreciate your taking the time to write a 5-star review for us! We hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Rochester area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The warm and friendly greeting and spotlessly clean common areas, gym, pool and guest room were early indicators that we had chosen well for the last night of our vacation.
My wife, teenage son and I were en route form New York City to Canada and wanted to find a comfortable, but not pricy, location to rest up before driving the final stretch home.
It was cold and windy outside, but we were so warmly welcomed at the front desk that the winter melted away. We booked a ground floor double-queen room that was very spacious, with fridge, desk, sitting chair and lots of floor space. The bathroom was clean and efficient, though we could have used a bit more water pressure in the shower (it wasn't bad). We didn't hear noises from neighbouring units or the street.
The fitness room had 2 treadmills, an elliptical and a recumbent bike, with plenty of towels and sanitary wipes for the machinery. Its large window looked out over the indoor pool.
The chocolate chip cookies and lending libraries are nice touches that this chain offers.
There was a full hot breakfast (heat coming from waffles, eggs, sausages, oatmeal and hot drinks), with fruit salad and the most natural orange juice tasting orange juice that I've ever tried coming from a dispenser machine.
Check-in was smooth and check-out was done automatically.
We have found our new "home away from home" in Rochester.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Greetings, and thank you for your recent stay with us! Also, thank you for a review that painted a picture of your experience with us! We appreciate the detailed, kind words you used to express your staisfaction with your stay. We are overjoyed to hear that we will be your "home away from home" when your travels bring you to the Rochester-Henrietta area. Thank you for 5-stars, and we look forward to greeting you on your next stay with us! Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here over the summer with 4 children ages 3-10 and 3 adults and it was great. The pool and fitness area were really nice, the rooms were clean and the free breakfast was great. Breakfast was very good and had soon many choices that all children were satisfied. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for adjoining rooms if you have a lot of children and other adults - this was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us over the summer! We appreciate you taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. We do offer adjoining rooms at our property, but in limited quantity. In the event we do not have the opportunity to accommodate a request for adjoining rooms, we do always try to at least get 2 rooms adjacent to each other. We hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Rochester area again. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We came to this hotel mostly to cash in some reward points and take the kids swimming in the pool -- sort of a mini-mini-vacation. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was very nice and extremely quiet. Everything was clean. The breakfast was good. There was a reception on Thursday evening with pretzels, chips, beer, and wine. The only thing I can "complain" about is that the indoor pool is not warm enough for adults to enjoy with their children (kids seem to tolerate any pool temperature!). It would be a fine temperature for swimming laps, but the pool really isn't big enough for that, so it should be heated a few degrees warmer. The hot tub was very warm (too warm for young kids, really), which is probably just the way it should be.

This is a fine place to stay. If your ONLY reason for coming here is to swim with your kids in the pool, then be warned that the pool is a little chilly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnsManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to give us 5 star review! I apologize that the pool wasn't warm enough for you. Health code restrictions and policies mandate us to keep both the spa and pool at specific temperatures to maintain safety standards in conjunction with pool chemical usage. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the other amenities during your stay with us, and hope you choose us again in the future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta

Address: 4635 West Henrietta Road, Henrietta, NY 14467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Family Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Rochester South, features a spacious two-story lobby with an elegant indoor heated swimming-pool & spa as well as a fitness center. For our corporate guests there is a 24-hour business suites, one-room suites & whirlpool suites, and meeting room facilities. Complimentary breakfast, free local calls & free high-speed Internet in all guest-rooms. Whether on vacation, honeymoon, attending a meeting or a business trip, we have a perfect room for you to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites-Rochester Henrietta
Country Inn & Suites-Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Country Inn Rochester South
Country Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.