We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice two bedroom suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice two bedroom suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently stayed in this unit with my daughter, son-in-law and their baby. Upon very early arrival the room wasn't yet ready but the staff allowed us to use the conference room area to tend to the baby's needs. The large two bedroom suite was ideal for us. Positives: Room was large (easily accommodated crib) comfortable and clean, staff was very friendly and responsive, pool was very warm, breakfast room was well stocked and maintained. Negatives: pool is small and no hot tub, long walks to rooms from single elevator, no independent temp. controls in the bedrooms

Room Tip: If you are very sensitive to highway noise you may want a room facing the courtyard. If you have di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your tips are excellent; we do our best to accommodate our guests and hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    93
    35
    12
    9
See reviews for
140
37
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Room was large enough but decor was very dated. Hallway stunk like stale cigarette smoke. Breakfast was well below the usual Hilton standards. Great location. Staff were all as friendly as could be. I'd rate this property as middle of the road compared to all of the other Homewood's I've stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at our property. We appreciate your response as each review helps us target areas on which we need to work. I am pleased you found our staff accommodating and our rooms spacious. Please give us another chance the next time you are in our neighborhood!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were very impressed with the Homewood Suites. We had to make a last minute hotel reservation with our two dogs. They were the only hotel that had an available room. Expecting the worst, we were very impressed to the point that we will make more reservations for this hotel (we stay in Rochester several times a year to visit our daughter).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We love meeting our guests' pets and keep treats at the counter! I'm so glad you decided to give our hotel a try and enjoyed your stay; we will see you the next time you are in Rochester!

Sincerely,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DelRay Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I have stayed at many Hilton properties over the years. This one was the best one,because of the quality of employees they have. They cared about their guests. I am talking about the manager, front desk, housekeeping, maintenance,but especially the people serving and preparing the breakfasts

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I have shared your wonderful compliments with our entire staff! What sets our hotel apart from others is our excellent team mentality and the pride we take in making sure each guest has an excellent stay. It's reviews like yours that reinforce why we love what we do!! Thank you!

Yours in hospitality,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were traveling from the east coast back to the midwest and made this our "rest stop" for the evening. It does overlook the highway, however you don't hear any road noise in the hotel. The furnishings were a bit dated, but in good shape still. A little surprised that only wired internet was available, but we didn't have time to log on anyway. Since we were road weary, we enjoyed the location's close proximity to restaurants - including one within walking distance. The room was spotless, comfy bed with extra pillows and blankets available. The complimentary breakfast was great - much more to choose from than just fruit and cereal. Kitchen/serving staff nearby were very accommodating and attentive. We spent just one night here, but would stay again and for longer if needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We pride ourselves in complimentary high-speed WiFi, great guest service and convenience. We often get rave reviews about our wonderful breakfast attendants and I'm glad you thought the same! We hope you come back to see us the next time you are in our neighborhood.

Yours in hospitality,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

All in all, a decent stay...but, with some caveats. First, the front doors are standard, non-sliding doors. Makes it very difficult to go in/out with a luggage cart...small item, but noteworthy. Next, the hotel is getting a little worn/dated in some aspects. Carpets need updating, bathrooms a little worn/slight mold growth. Very strange layout to the rooms and parking lots. If you get a room to the back of the hotel, you have a LONG walk to from the parking area. There is no parking or entrance to either the left-side or the rear of the building. Right-side rooms on the first-floor are easily accessible from the parking lot. Make sure, if long treks are an issue, that you have a room either to the front, or to the right side of the building - if you are on the first floor. For upper floors, elevator is right off the lobby - make sure you are as close to the front/left-side of the building as possible. Suites are all one-bedroom and the living area is smaller than some of the other HS hotels where I have stayed. Pool is decent-sized, but very overly chlorinated. No hot tub was a bummer. Breakfast was good, but again, have had more choices at other HS hotels - no fresh fruit or waffles was a big disappointment. Comfortable beds, good HVAC, great and helpful staff make this a nice place to stay - even with the shortcomings. Would stay here again, most definitely!

Room Tip: First-floor either the left or right side of hotel. Upper floors, stay as close to he front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Great tips for our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. Do not hesitate to request a specific floor or location preference for your room upon your next stay with us; we hope to see you soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have stayed at this Homewood Suite on several occasions for business purposes and never been disappointed! The staff is knowledgeable and friendly insuring that from the moment you enter the hotel to the moment you leave, your needs are met and you feel welcomed/appreciated. The breakfast and dinner are always fresh and there are plenty of healthy choices and indulgences available. The suite is well furnished, clean, and above all else quiet. I sleep well every time and undisturbed. Lastly, the location is great. Easy on and off the 390.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We love that you found our services true to the Homewood Suites' "At Home" motto! Our staff strives to make each guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you the next time you are in our neighborhood!

Yours in hospitality,
Daisy Chei
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henrietta
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Henrietta
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#10 of 16 in Henrietta
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plate-ware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. We are pet friendly (non refundable $75.00 pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.