We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomadations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Henrietta
Welland, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Accomadations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our youth hockey team have enjoyed Homewood Suites in Rochester for the past 2 years. The accomadations are excellent! Mon-Thu there is a free dinner as well as free beer & wine. A hot breakfast in the morning also is included. For the price you cannot beat it and that's why we are heading back there again in February 2014!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay at the Rochester Homewood Suites. We look forward to your return visit is Febuary.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    80
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
123
34
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was my 2nd stay in this hotel. I feel so comfortable in this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. I was greeted just about each time I walked through. The free breakfast is better than the average free breakfast. They serve hot food everyday and you can always have waffles as well as the usual cold offerings. The hotel lobby and the rooms are clean. The workout room was nice but could have used a fan. Some moving air in there would have been nice. I was also able to control the temperature in my room. Lately, I have felt like although there is a thermostat, you are not really in control. At this hotel, I was able to control the temperature to my liking. I will say that I wish they offered some firm pillows. This hotel is not within walking distance of anything other than another hotel and Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Rochester. It was nice of you to share how your visit was so others can see your feedback. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Rochester area.

Thanks again,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice rooms, quick check-in, friendly staff with breakfast into the bargain. Shopping, restaurants and easy access to the highway and airport. There are some great pubs downtown and a fabulous winery just 12 miles away. The Erie canal runs though The area as well. All in all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great location near the expressway and accessible to the thruway. It was convenient to Rochester, the Finger Lakes and Niagara. Great place for day trips including a day in Corning. And we started our day off with a good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post about our Homewood Suites.

Thanks,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very clean, lots of space, breakfast was great. Definitely recommend this hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Beds very comfortable, kitchen area lovely, very quiet and convenient to shopping. We are a family of 4 including 2 teenagers--the extra space and 2 TV's were fantastic! Sofa bed was comfortable. No complaints at all--and the breakfast had lots of choices including hot eggs and bacon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for posting to trip Advisor. I have shared your comments with our team and we look forward to posting your next visit to the Rochester area.

Thanks again,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Easy to get to, close to RIT. We had a 3rd floor room that looked out over the pond. Service at dinner and breakfast was great. Staff were all very polite and helpful.
It's proximity to the highway makes a great place to stay. Even better, you can walk over to the Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for posting about your stay in Rochester.

Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

As we never stayed here before, I was a little bit leery. But,the two nights we spent here were a pleasure.The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.Good bed, comfortable pillows,well maintained furniture,etc.Breakfast was more than enough, and was hot, well presented and tasty.Never stayed here before, but will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochwgm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for posting to Trip Advisor. Our team takes pride in our hotel and always love to hear what guests enjoy their stay.

Thanks,
Kara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta

Address: 2095 Hylan Drive, Henrietta, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Henrietta
#3 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our cozy all-suite hotel in Rochester, New York. Enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning and spend the evening with us Monday through Thursday for the evening reception. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove top and plateware to make you feel at home. Stay connected with friends and family with complimentary internet access. Located only six miles from the airport, our hotel is in an ideal location for easy travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Rochester / Henrietta Hotel Rochester
Hilton Rochester
Homewood Rochester
Homewood Suites Rochester Henrietta
Rochester Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.