We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Country Wonderful !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seneca Springs Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hector
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seneca Springs Resort
Route 414, Hector, NY 14841   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hector B&B and Inns
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Wine Country Wonderful !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for the 1st time.....won't stay anywhere else when I go to Seneca Lake....Ed and Cindy were amazing and very helpful, warm and friendly.....Stayed in the Upper Lodge in Moonset Room.....OUTSTANDING!!!! Went with 3 other couples and we occupied the entire Upper Lodge...Used the kitchen both nights to cook...had everything we needed...great fireplace, outdoor fire pit...plenty of wood as we enjoyed the fire!!! Awesome views and grounds...porch outside the room for morning coffee worked well....Will definitely be back!!!! No other place to stay!!!! Easy choice !!!

Room Tip: Upper Lodge great for a group!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
78
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Booked the cottage for family and friends weekend getaway to Kick back, relax and enjoy wine tasting. Very nice experience with staff and accommodations. No hassle check in, very clean and great breakfast. Would recommend and plan on returning

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in the Upper Lodge with 3 other couples...our room was the Moonset Room.....worth every penny!!!! Great tub and better AWESOME shower!!! Ed and Cindy are fabulous hosts.... rooms were spotless, service outstanding and breakfast was awesome. Wood burning fireplace with plenty of wood...outdoor firepit too. Full kitchen which we used both nights to cook dinner, eat in and drink the wine we bought. Definitely will return and all couples said the same thing....No place better to stay on the lake. Also fabulous view and grounds....

Room Tip: End rooms in Upper Lodge have bathrooms within the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon and loved it. We were in the lodge upstairs in the moon set room and had a great view of the lake. There are four rooms upstairs that share a common room and kitchen. We plan on coming back with family to fill the top floor. There are 90 wineries on the lake so there is plenty to do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked this trip last minute going sight unseen to visit family. Well, we got a very pleasant surprise--we had a wonderful stay!!! Cindy and Bob run a wonderful inn. The rooms and bathroom and common areas were immaculate. It is a great location to enjoy the lake, and the nearby wineries and waterfalls. The breakfast was delicious with homemade quiches or frittatas, etc. Many of the guests that we met were "repeat" customers, which is always a good sign.

We stayed in the Sunset Suite, which had a great view of the lake. This resort is also good for groups--there are some nice common rooms and a great gazebo with a large fire pit and good spots for outdoor picnics.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was our first bed and breakfast experience and Cindy made it so easy! Had a great time. Property was amazing...the rooms were extremely clean and the accomodations are upfront as described on their website. The bed was comfy the tub was great and it was a perfect getaway for a few days. Cindy was extremly accomodating in helping out with room selection and providing us materials for local activities. I was already texting pictures to a friend first night I arrived and planning a return trip! Hopefully we will be able to take a "couples" trip this fall. I saw other guests mentioned issues with check in times/office hours and I had absolutely no issues! I called prior to arrival to confirm all in order for check in & if it was ok to arrive a bit earlier than planned due to rainy weather in the area.....my check in was easier at this resort than at the Four Seasons Baltimore which had been planned way in advance! The resort is located close to some great restaurants and is very close to quite a few wineries if traveling by car or even looking to walk within 1-2 miles. I would recommend anyone looking for a truly relaxing few days away from it all to try this place out it's fantastic!

Room Tip: Call and speak with the owners/staff in advance for their recommendations they will not steer you in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Finger Lakes area is so conducive to the bed and breakfast industry: beautiful old mansions and farmhouses with deep porches, sweeping views, and lots of charm. Last minute choice to spend the weekend here resulted in booking a room at Seneca Springs Resort. It was above and beyond our expectations.

Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Friendly hosts and guests. All the little details were well attended to. Close to great food and drink, we felt we were in the center of the Finger Lakes action.......Our first B&B stay, it was so nice! Will be back-

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seneca Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seneca Springs Resort

Address: Route 414, Hector, NY 14841
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hector
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hector
Also Known As:
Inn At Seneca Springs Hotel Hector

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seneca Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Seneca Springs Resort to your Saves list