We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best winery around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagley's Poplar Ridge Vineyards

Bagley's Poplar Ridge Vineyards
9782 State Route 414, Hector, NY 14841
+1 607-582-6421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Hector
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bagley's is a small family owned vineyard that has been operated for over 30 years. We take pride in our laid back atmosphere and our fun unpretentious attitude towards wine. We want customers to feel welcome when they walk through our doors.
1 review
“Best winery around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Bagleys overall is the best winery to go to I recommend it to anybody all the wines are great and they have a fantastic bubbly very friendly and knowledgeable staff awesome music and very comfortable environment I will always go back to bagleys every chance I get

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bagleysprv, Owner at Bagley's Poplar Ridge Vineyards, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our winery and the Bubbly! We appreciate your kind review. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jacobsmom2008
1 review
“Bagley's... good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I were here last year. It was not our first trip to the Finger Lakes, but it was the first time we visited Bagley's. Awesome winery, knowledgeable, friendly staff. Just an overall great place!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have frequented the FL wine trails for quite some time now and Bagley's is by far one of our favorites. We always have a good time here. On a nice day you can sit out on the back deck that overlooks the lake. Great servers, friendly atmosphere and definitely a must every time we do this particular trail. Cannot wait for our visit this summer.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not impressive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stopped here on a wine tour and was less than impressed. The staff were not as friendly or helpful as other wineries, and the wine itself was not nearly as good as the other wineries we stopped at. The view from the sitting area outside was lackluster. The inside of the building was quaint and nice. It wasn't a horrible winery, but was definitely the worst one we stopped at on the tour and I would definitely skip it next time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stopped in on a Friday, tasting room was pretty busy, but the servers had some down time. I tried to catch their attention to do a tasting but no one acknowledged me which was disappointing. Walked out 15min later without being recognized. Maybe next time

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagley's Poplar Ridge Vineyards also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bagley's Poplar Ridge Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagley's Poplar Ridge Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.