We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service with goal of making great experience for customers.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards

Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards
5712 State Route 414, Hector, NY 14841
+1 607-546-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Hector
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy friendly staff, antique decor, and the casual atmosphere of Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards on beautiful Seneca Lake. Visit us and see why the Wine Enthusiast Magazine (May 2008) voted us one of the Top 25 tasting rooms in the United States. Great wines! Great times! Home of the Red Cat.
1 review
“Great customer service with goal of making great experience for customers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Made our visit fun and very comfortable. Wines were great. Will visit again when in area. Winery receives lots of awards and I see why after tasting wines.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    28
    9
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dams, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great wine, great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our tasting bar tender was so much fun and very knowledgeable about the history, making and flavors of the wine. The wine was excellent and the gift shop was huge. We went for a office outing in a limo and visited 6 wineries, this one was our favorite.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love IT!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Atmsophere is great, Staff is awesome!!! just watch out for the grape weasel!! and lets not forget the gift shop. My favorite place to taste.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honesdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"We'll be back! For sure!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is our second time at the Fingerlakes and it's an amazing place my boyfriend will be sure to visit time and time again. Our friend happened to be singing in her band the night we visited, so along with a great atmosphere, was great company. Friendly people, beautiful views and amazing wine....when you're at these vineyards, life is good!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had a great time here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was my first visit to the Finger Lakes. I would recommend Hazlitt's Winery as a great place to taste wine and have a great time. We will be back!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards also viewed

 
Watkins Glen, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hazlitt 1852 Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.