We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what kind of hotel is this?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Long Island to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Long Island
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hauppauge
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“what kind of hotel is this?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in this "hotel" for five long days. and I have to say 4 out of five days here were horrible! upon arrival the door attendant Danielle was wonderful a plus to this hotel! it was the front desk that was bothersome. I asked for a quiet room and was put right next to the stairs where not only do you hear the noise of the door slamming every two seconds but the people yelling in the stairwell also! I called numerous times to speak to a manager and each time was told that the manager was on break or was hung up on! what ticked me off the most was as I walked down to the front desk to talk about my issues the supervisor Michael was to distracted on his phone! felt as if I was talking to the wall. honestly what kind of supervisor looks at his phone while talking to a guest! overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any client.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
26
24
1
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at hotel for six nights in late April/early May to attend my son's wedding to a lovely girl from Merrick from the Wald family. There were six of us from Australia for that period and I know the hotel also catered for a larger number of the Wald's relatives and friends from all over the US. The 120-seated wedding reception held at adjacent high-class golf club; they also did a great job. Your staff like Kelly on Front Reception, Christian looking after drinks at a pre-wedding dinner and Maria attending our room on the 6th Floor are all definite assets to your hotel. It's a long way to go for a wedding (about 24 hours by plane and airport transfers from Sydney via Los Angeles and to JFK) but your hotel and staff created the right atmosphere for such a happy event.

Room Tip: Sixth floor or higher with room looking out over golf course and general countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here I've been comming for about 7. Yrs I remember Terry. D'Amato she was great also I want to thank Celia very pleasant and a great help and Jessica. DANIELA. WAS A HEIP TO ME I LOST SOMETHING AND HELPED THE SITUATION I'M SUPPOSED TO BE LEAVING TODAY BUT I MIGHT WANT TO EXTEND. MY STAY THANK YOU EVERY ONE INCLUDING Kirk. Ur great at the breakfast buffet also Henry who.i just met was very nice ty for my stay

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

light out in bathroom, wall outlet in bathroom had poor circuit breaker and someone broke the ground lead off a plug and was still there. Housekeepers are in the rooms prior to guests arrival, don't they see these things? Or is it that they don't care. Why does a guest have to report problems on their arrival? Where is the supervision, things keep getting worse

Room Tip: Insist on a room that was inspected prior to your arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I just checked in and was greeted by a very pleasant young woman named Danielle .
She was extremely helpful in getting my room and helping me with my luggage.

The room is very nice and clean. So far, we are off to a good start .

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The lady. Jessica. And her associate Celia was very pleasant during my stay. awesome stay!! Always a pleasure. Excellent service at the restaurant kirk was great! Hyatt Regency is the best hotel on long island

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangetown, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay was pleasant except the air conditioner when cycling off made two separate noises that at first I thought were neighboring rooms slamming closet doors. It wasn't. It was my room air conditioner. Extremely annoying and the noise woke me many times during the night.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Long Island

Address: 1717 Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hauppauge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hauppauge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secret to blending relaxation with endless attractions – discover Hyatt Regency Long Island. Stylishly casual, elegantly inviting, this Long Island New York hotel is a resort-like retreat in the heart of the action. No other Long Island hotel offers so much in such a convenient spot. From our secluded setting just off the LIE, you can tour area wineries, kick back on Jones Beach or Fire Island, gaze at incredible homes in the Hamptons or spend the day in NYC. Within our grounds, you'll find 160 acres filled with championship golf, pools, gorgeous views, irresistible dining, extensive event venues, and luxurious guestrooms with pampering amenities. Uncover this hidden escape at the most unique of hotels in Long Island, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Long Island Hotel Hauppauge
Hyatt Regency Hotel Hauppauge
Hyatt Long Island
Hyatt Windwatch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Long Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.