We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Long Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Long Island
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
Mass
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff, good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My son and I were there for a baseball tournament. As late editions to the team they were very accommodating for our needs and made some arrangements to stay on the same floor with some of the teammates.

The internet was free for us (not sure where people are saying they paid).

Breakfast had a buffet, but we were not told this, and we were appreciative when we went to the counter and was able to obtain a voucher for the time. We did not go back again for this was an expense we were not prepared for.

Staff at the front was very good to extra towels and anything else needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a week on a business trip in August. Just off the main highway and easy to get to. Lots of free parking.

Rooms are big and have a huge TV, beds are good and has a decent shower. Only issue in the rooms was the loud buzzing fridge but once that is turned off you are good to go!

Breakfast had a good choice, chef cooking omelettes etc.

Free Wifi throughout the hotel and good enough to stream TV/films etc.

Food in the bar was not the best so would avoid eating there if possible

Decent Gym and a small pool if you want a swim

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night while visiting friends in the area. Staff was extremely friendly - great with recommendations and directions. They allowed me to check in to my room several hours earlier than check in.This hotel was very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend, could not have been a more pleasant stay. The property is excellent with a very nice golf course as well as an outdoor pool and a very nice heated indoor pool. The rooms were clean and were of a nice size, the beds are excellent as well are the pillows. The bar and restaurant on the main lobby were very nice. We stayed here for a baseball tournment and it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came in just for the night, but we were served well by the staff. We needed a car service for my daughter. We needed valet help. All was provided with a high sense of urgency and with great smiles. I love it when the team hustles!

Fitness room was extra clean and roomy, with high-end well-maintained equipment.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIHyatt-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Island, responded to this review, 1 week ago
LizardHntr-

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate you recognizing our team for the excellent service they provided. Giving you the best experience possible is our number one priority. I am also pleased to see you were able to also enjoy our large Fitness Center, and utilize some of the great equipment we have! Here at the Hyatt Regency Long Island we also have an indoor and outdoor pool, basketball courts, 18-hole golf course and many other fantastic amenities available for your use. We hope you come back and visit us again the next time you are in town!

Regards,

Jeff R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed this past Sunday evening for one night. Property (grounds) were nicely kept and the building itself was dated and kept up. Rooms are older, with smallish bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and updated. Service at check-in was robotic, room service and bar service was lackluster at best. Dialed at least 15 times with a constant busy signal. Called the front desk only to be transferred to voicemail. Finally walked down to find bar manager and staff watching golf from the other side of the bar. I will note that this was prior (several hours) to two fire drills the property encountered (not their fault obviously). It seemed that the inmates were running the asylum at the point at which I arrived and requested service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIHyatt-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Island, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Mike H-

Thank you for the feedback you have left for us in regards to your most recent visit. I am pleased to see that you found the property to be well maintained and your bed to be comfortable. I have shared your concerns regarding the phones and the service in the restaurant with the Management team. We will certainly look into this, as providing excellent service is our top priority.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share this review with us and I assure you we take your feedback very seriously.

Regards,

Jeff R.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jerzy, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at this hotel due to a wedding happening nearby. Overall I was ok with staying here. It did feel a little cramped. I'm usually booking a competitor but wife wanted to stay here with her friends at the same venue. The staff was friendly and parking was not an issue. There was this smell in the hallway but was gone in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIHyatt-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Island, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Nitesurfer1-

Thank you for leaving us with this feedback. We are happy to see that you opted to stay with us on your last visit, as you were going to a wedding nearby. I am pleased that you found the staff to be very friendly, and that you also got to enjoy the free and spacious parking as well. We try to provide excellent amenities, as well as fast and friendly service to each of our Guests. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town. We have a lot of different amenities that we offer here at the Hyatt, such as our large fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, basketball courts, Restaurant, 18-hole golf course and more!


Warm Regards,

Jeff Rostek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Long Island

Address: 1717 Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hauppauge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Long Island 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secret to blending relaxation with endless attractions – discover Hyatt Regency Long Island. Stylishly casual, elegantly inviting, this Long Island New York hotel is a resort-like retreat in the heart of the action. No other Long Island hotel offers so much in such a convenient spot. From our secluded setting just off the LIE, you can tour area wineries, kick back on Jones Beach or Fire Island, gaze at incredible homes in the Hamptons or spend the day in NYC. Within our grounds, you'll find 160 acres filled with championship golf, pools, gorgeous views, irresistible dining, extensive event venues, and luxurious guestrooms with pampering amenities. Uncover this hidden escape at the most unique of hotels in Long Island, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Long Island Hotel Hauppauge
Hyatt Regency Hotel Hauppauge
Hyatt Long Island
Hyatt Windwatch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Long Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.