We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great break without the commute” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Long Island

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Long Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Long Island
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great break without the commute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I spent the 4th of July at the Hyatt. We checked in early and although weather wasn't great we went to the gym, bar etc,, staff was friendly and really took good care of us. The next day was beautiful and we spent it at the outdoor pool. Surprisingly busy but fun for sure. It was a great day and a nice little getwaway. For the holiday weekend the rates weren't that bad either I think we paid about 289,, pretty good considering chezzy motels in Montauk were $499 !!
I liked the Hyatt and we may return for a winter break in 2015 ! Enjoy .. PS- Great golf but we didn't use the course.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a wedding and the hotel is a very luxurious and comfortable stay. The rooms are extremely comfy and amenities are ideal for what you're paying for, not to mention the ample room. During my stay we had an issue with housekeeping not cleaning our room, but the hotel staff was so excellent in their handling of this (and working directly with us rather than waiting around for me to bug them), so I give them 5 stars. Anytime a hotel contacts me to remedy a problem before I yell is a good servicing hotel. The rooms and views are great, and coupling it with good service make this an ideal place to stay if you're in the area.

I didn't get to use many amenities bc of the busy stay I had but they all looked busy and clean and comfy so that's always a good sign.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights over the July 4th weekend. The staff were all very polite, professional and friendly. The room was what you would expect of a Hyatt - roomy, clean and nicely decorated, with a very nice view of the golf course. This hotel seems to be a good-to spot for events like weddings, conferences, etc, which I totally understand. Unfortunately for us there was some sort of sports conference going on that involved a bevy of teenage boys also staying in the hotel the same time as us. When in view of the staff (or parents) they were well behaved, but once left on their own they were more....mischievous. Running up and down the halls, having what I am guessing to be a game of elevator tag, when about a dozen of them tied up all 3 elevators, riding them up and down, trying to tag each other on different floors. We only got to use the indoor pool once, for about 5 minutes (it is very nice, btw....so warm!) before about 15 of them arrived, with a couple of balls, and proceeded to have a very rowdy game of kill the guy with the ball, in the pool.
The only other thing I would mention is that our bed, for whatever reason, had a mattress cover on it that did not fit the mattress, and the bottom sheet was either on wrong or was too short, and kept getting untucked. This resulted in getting tangled in the bottom sheet anytime you moved and waking up in the morning to find you had slept on the bare mattress. Not very pleasant in a hotel, lol.
Overall it was a very nice Hyatt, though I am not sure I would return there again without checking to see what other events are being hosted at the hotel during those dates.

Room Tip: 10th floor with a view of the golf course but try to get it away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprised. This is quite the hotel. The staff were lovely. Upon checking in, Jessica at the front desk offered a coupon for a free buffet breakfast in the morning. Other staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful with all the expected amenities. Very comfortable bed and room with a desk, chair and ottoman. My only issue was the room's view that overlooked part of the front roof and parking lot - it would be nice to check in to a hotel room with a beautiful view for once without having to ask - but I was only there for one night. Not too big of a deal. I would stay here if in town for business again and maybe then ask for a room with a view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIHyatt-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Island, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Aurora I-

Thank you so much for leaving us with such excellent feedback. Our team will be delighted to hear you found them to be lovely and helpful, and it is wonderful that Jessica was able to make such a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly share your kind words with the entire team and recognize them for their efforts. The Hotel grounds are certainly beautiful, and it is wonderful that you enjoyed the amenities offered around the property, and as well as in your room. The next time you come to visit us please do share any preferences your may have regarding your guestroom so we can do our best to accommodate your desires. We would love to have you back again and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Rostek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we walked in to the time we left, the staff made us feel at home. We had a large group as an out of town baseball team coming in for a tournament and were never treated rudely. They made a lovely conference room available for us so the parents could take a break while the kids roamed the expansive facility. First class hotel with first class service. We will be back!

Room Tip: The higher floors will be less noisy due to the high volume of traffic in the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIHyatt-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Island, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
W B-

Thank you for the 5 star review you have left about our Hyatt Regency Long Island Hotel and staff. It is always great to hear that the hard work and commitment of our team was instrumental in providing you with a positive and memorable stay. We appreciate all of our Guests, and coming in with a large group is no different! It is our pleasure to provide only the best service in the industry to each and every one of our Guests. We are so happy the parents and you enjoyed taking a break in the conference room, and that the kids enjoyed the spacious property. Your kind words about our property and service being first class are truly appreciated, and we look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Rostek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked 3 rooms and I had a truly amazing time during my stay.The Hyatt Regency Long Island earned a returning guest.The staff is by far the best that I've experienced,especially Jessica,front desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIHyatt-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Island, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Swag119-

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It is so nice to hear that you had an amazing experience with us. I appreciate the compliment regarding the staff providing the best service you have ever experienced, it means so much to the team and myself. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Jeff Rostek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a business conference and found the overall experience to be very good. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during the check in process and offered greetings every time I passed by. The rooms have all of the necessary amenities, the shower has great water pressure, and everything was very clean. This hotel is a bit out of the way if you want to go offsite but there are some nice walking trails nearby and a golf course that I heard was pretty good.

The conference rooms were excellent and the buffets were great. We only ate at the restaurant on our last day and although breakfast was a bit pricey, there was plenty of variety and the food was good.

I don't think I would stay here with the family on vacation due to the location but I did have a good experience during my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIHyatt-GM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Island, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Bwdowhan-

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this feedback from your most recent visit. I am so happy that you had a great experience with us. We strive to provide our Guests with a unique experience, and show them true hospitality. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the team, and if you ever find yourself back on Long Island we would certainly love to be able to welcome you back.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Long Island

Address: 1717 Motor Parkway, Hauppauge, NY 11788
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hauppauge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Hauppauge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Long Island 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the secret to blending relaxation with endless attractions – discover Hyatt Regency Long Island. Stylishly casual, elegantly inviting, this Long Island New York hotel is a resort-like retreat in the heart of the action. No other Long Island hotel offers so much in such a convenient spot. From our secluded setting just off the LIE, you can tour area wineries, kick back on Jones Beach or Fire Island, gaze at incredible homes in the Hamptons or spend the day in NYC. Within our grounds, you'll find 160 acres filled with championship golf, pools, gorgeous views, irresistible dining, extensive event venues, and luxurious guestrooms with pampering amenities. Uncover this hidden escape at the most unique of hotels in Long Island, New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Regency Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Long Island Hotel Hauppauge
Hyatt Regency Hotel Hauppauge
Hyatt Long Island
Hyatt Windwatch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Long Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.