We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Variety of Wings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Grill and Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hurricane Grill and Wings
694 Motor Parkway Ste. 6, Hauppauge, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 65 Restaurants in Hauppauge
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
new york
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Variety of Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A great variety of wings. Service not too good, bar tender was not attentive, Nice bar, good place for wings and drinks.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Business Luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have never heard of this place today but I now understand it's a chain. I had the conch chowder and it was excellent followed by a chopped chicken salad which was as well.
The service was excellent both from the waitress as well as the timing of our food.
I am definitely going back again when I am in the area. Everyone else at my table was equally impressed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A ports Bar with Good Wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My Friends and I are always in search of Good Eating Experiences. On Sunday, we are in search of a good Football watching experience and Football-type food. We received a good tip from a few of the Locals that the Hurricane Grill served some of the best variety of Wings in the area---and had better than average TV's to watch a variety of NFL Games. THE WORD WAS RIGHT! First and foremost, people don't go to a Sports Bar to count calories. If that is the Prime Directive--don't even drive by this place because you will wind up adding weight, so to speak. The Chicken is fresh--and you can get a variety of different wings--from regular to very hot. You also get 5 free wings with every Adult Beverage. If you are in the area and want to do take-out for either the wings, or chicken tenders or quesidila, or Burgers--you have the right place for large quantities of food to be delivered--either to your Table--as in our case, or to your door. The Service is excellent. The place is very clean. It is easy to get to--right off 700 Motor Parkway. You almost forget that the Giants are playing--which is a good thing...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Caloric count listed for each food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were staying down the street and stopped in. The guy and gal who greeted us were so friendly and helpful that we decided to stay.

This sports buy has a nautical theme. There are daily specials like 2 for 1 or cheeper wings.
The restaurant is part of a chain. They seem to specialize on take out food for large group parties like football or baseball.

The menu has a lot of wings, chicken tenders, salads, wraps, fish, quesadila, and sauces to choose from mild to very hot. If you are on a strict diet, this place may not be for you. I choose a salad with light dressing to reduce the caloric count. It was quite large and filling $12. I also ordered a cup of lobster bisque $5 that was good. If you looking for a good steak or pasta dinner, this place is not for you. There is a calory count listed for every food and I really liked it.
2 beers, 2 salads, and one soup and the bill came to around $45 total with tax.
There was a full service bar that offered local brews. Although we had 2 in our party, this place could be a fun time for a group. The wait staff was good and friendly. The place seemed very clean and the bathrooms were modern and clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill and Wings also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Grill and Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Grill and Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.