We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great open spaces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hartwick
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great open spaces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Its has a large lobby, separate breakfast area, you can see the pool and hot tub from the lobby. Very welcoming to their guests. Helpful as to where to go in town. Rooms were very nice inside with many extras. Breakfast had many choices. If you have a large family gathering this place has several open rooms to meet up in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post your compliments. We take pride in our hotel as we are constantly updating guest rooms and public spaces. We have just finished new room furnishings and added new bathtubs and shower surrounds. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    119
    50
    22
    20
See reviews for
134
96
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Cooperstown. Close to downtown, but just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. Helpful staff good location. Room was very clean and a good size. Bathroom cleanliness was excellent. Breakfast could be a bit better. Would like to see more variety of items. If your going to Cooperstown, you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback on your stay. We are pleased you found our housekeeping staff has kept our cleanliness standards to the level we strive for and what you expected. We constantly try to serve different items on our breakfast menu to change things up from day to day. When something new comes on the market we like to see what our guest reaction is. Not all things are winners and when they are not, we will try something different.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed here for one night in December. Given the 3-1/2 star rating (on Hotwire), we assumed this place would be a cut above the average motel. It wasn't. The lobby, while large, was cheap and ugly-looking. The pool was small. Our room had a jacuzzi, which we discovered to our disappointment, didn't work. I told the person at the desk, and she shrugged it off--there was nothing she could do about it, she said, because the maintenance people were off-duty. That's understandable, but she didn't bother seeing if she could switch us to a different room, nor did she offer a discount on the room, which I found surprising. I suppose I could have pushed the issue, but let it go. Anyway, not great customer service.

On the plus side, the room was clean and quiet, which is generally what I'm looking for anyway. So stay here if the price is right; just don't expect that it'll be any better then the Super 8.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm sorry that our desk representative did not explain to you what has been going on with bathroom remodeling. First, you did not book a room with a jacuzzi tub. We have not advertised jacuzzi rooms for the past two years knowing we would be in the process of a remodel. It just so happened you were placed in a jacuzzi room and the clerk did not explain that this was a non-working tub. I apologize. We have been replacing all of our tubs and we no longer have jacuzzis.. Our tubs now have all new cultured stone wall surrounds. Again I apologize for the lack of communication and certainly hope you will come back to visit anf enjoy our newly remodeled guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here for my son's Parents Weekend at Oneonta. We were far away because we could not get a room closer. We were in an Annex building which was under construction/new furnishings. There were boxes all over the common spaces in the main building and the annex. After walking in rain to annex building to get to room, discovered soda or ice machine did not work in annex building. Had to walk in rain back to main building. Husband did enjoy the jacquizi tub and buffet breakfast was decent. It was also Harvest or Pumkin weekend in Cooperstown so it was a busy weekend and the rates were high as a result. Not worth the money. Not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks for sending in your concerns from your stay with us last fall. Yes, that is a busy time of year and I see you were able to get one of our last available rooms. I apologize for the inconvenience of the boxes due to our room furniture remodel. I did find out why the ice machine and soda machine did not work... someone decided to pull the plugs out from the outlet on both machines. Maintenance discovered this the next day. I'm sorry this was not resolved during your stay stay with us and I do hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I am experiences timeshare and hotel traveler. The hotel was over priced during my sons time at Cooperstown Dreams so did not stay there. As a family we went in the winter in an "off season", but services was not good. -- Staff did not respond to towels and soap. -- Upon confirming what card to bill (confirmation or check in) they billed the wrong card. -- There was a hair in my breakfast egg which was in the form of a patty for sandwiches and not scrambles or other way. No bacon was offered, just sausage. -- They are going construction and garbage was left in the hallway over night and day time. -- The beds were rock hard! Everything was brought to the desk attention including asking for a manager and got no calls or service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We appreciate the guest taking the time to fill out a review. Guest stayed in December so our prices during Summer Dreams Park are irrelevant to the stay. When guest brought the hair in their eggs to the breakfast attendant’s attention she threw all eggs away and put a fresh batch out. At no point during guests stay did they attempt to speak with management or contact the front desk about any issues. One card was provided at time of booking and same card was provided upon check-in therefore it would be impossible to have charged the wrong credit card. Yes we are in the process of remodeling bathrooms we apologize there were boxes of new tubs in the hallway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great room with flat screen TV and jacuzzi tub. Very nice pool/hot tub area as well. Breakfast was nice too, fully stocked and hot! We liked that it was close to a few stores since we ended up snowed in our first night. The front desk clerks were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place for sure and if we are ever back we will stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to contact Trip Advisor with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again when you come to Cooperstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The nicest Best Western I've stayed at yet! First class service, great rooms and amenities. If your ever in Cooperstown, N.Y., I highly recommend staying at the Best Western Plus. It is just minutes from all the local attractions and in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for providing your valuable feedback to Trip Advisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.