We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a good location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hartwick
Clifton Park, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a good location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

My son and I went to Cooperstown just for one night so we could get the Baseball Hall of Fame nice and early. I picked this hotel on the reviews and the price. The front desk was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. The indoor pool was nice bonus. Will stay here again on our next trip to Cooperstown.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for filling out a review of our hotel. I am glad my Front Desk staff treated you well and you enjoyed our indoor pool. We look forward to your return visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    119
    50
    22
    20
See reviews for
134
96
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here when going to the ommegang brewery, we stayed based on the decent reviews the hotel got. For the price, everything was spotless, the front desk was very nice, and it was very quiet. I had originally thought it would be walking distance, which it wasn't, but it was only a short drive to the brewery and the town of cooperstown. Also great location next to strip mall and grocery store.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our property. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will come visit us again in the future when you visit Cooperstown, New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were there in the off season. There were very few other guests, based on the parking lot and the breakfast room. The young man at the desk was friendly and helpful, even bringing out menues for restaurants that he knew to be open this time of year. The room was clean, and the bed very comfortable with lots of small pillows that allow you to arrange them as you like. We had a plugged up bathroom, and the same young man promptly came up with a plunger. Problem solved. Breakfast was much nicer than we expected, including bacon and eggs and waffles. The price was more than reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for going to Trip Advisor and reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant our staff was helpful and accommodating. Please take the time to visit us again when you are in the Cooperstown, New York area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel proved to be clean, modern, spacious and very comfortable. The beds and linens were luxurious. The rooms were immaculate. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and spa were clean and accessable. Breakfast room was really inviting with it's fireplace and outdoor eating area. Food was good. The hotel itself is located off a mini shopping center which we liked. We only had to walk to get to a quaint coffee shop, a Chinese restaraunt, Pizza Hut and McDonalds. And it's only a short drive to the Baseball Hall of Fame. Quaint little town. What a nice area. I definitely would recommend this hotel and area for a nice getaway.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back overlooking beautiful hills. It was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for filling out a Trip Advisor for our property. We are glad that you had a pleasurable visit to our property and village. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, NY
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I found the hotel to be very clean, with very comfortable beds, and with many extra amenities that included an indoor pool and an OK hot and cold breakfast buffet. I would stay here again, and feel comfortable recommending it to you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our pool and extra amenities. We would be happy if you would return and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Much nicer than expected for the price. Nice size rooms, clean, updated, great location for visiting all the local sites.Helpful, friendly staff. Breakfast was good, enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerBWCoop, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
We thank you for filling out a Trip Advisor for our location. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay here and enjoyed breakfast and pool. We certainly hope that in the future when you are in the Cooperstown, New York area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Drive, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hartwick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hartwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.