We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, reasonalble prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edge Water Restaurant

Edge Water Restaurant
295 E Montauk Hwy, Hampton Bays, NY 11946-1607
+1 631-723-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Hampton Bays
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner
Description: At the Edgewater Restaurant, we're all about the experience. We work really hard to create and maintain a calming, tranquil escape, where you can get away from the annoyances of everyday life and just relax with your company. Here you can choose to lose yourself somewhere between the serene water views and the delicious servings of our expertly crafted food. Diners can choose to dine on the Deck, with a breathtaking view of Shinnecock Bay, or to dine inside, where an assortment of windows tease at the gorgeous view in a more intimate setting. Our staff is here to fulfill your every request, you will find them polite, personable and dedicated to providing you with a memorable experience. Our experienced chefs take great pride in our menu, offering a selection of delightful dishes that are sure to leave you satisfied, including our popular stuffed flounder, delectable pastas and fresh clams. If you seek a vacation without the travel time, come dine with us.
Smithtown, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonalble prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

They have a great selection of two or one or price fix. Food is prepared (not microwaved), and, it really tastes good, comes in
satisfactory portion.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“busy restaurant - good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I would recommend doing what ever you can to make reservations. This place is busy. It is good and the service is fantastic. The noise is a bit loud because they are so busy - but I believe they are on of the best restaurants in the Hamptons.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food, professional & courteous service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I wanted to see what all the hooplah was about, so finally went tonight. Such nice staff! I had a penne pasta dish & my date had pasta, too. Large portions! Perfectly seasoned, creative dishes. Prices were par, and although it seems small from the outside, the place has plenty of tables and a nice decor. Definitely in top 3 of the places I've visited since moving to the Hamptons a few months ago.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“one of our favorite restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The little chicken meat balls in the pasta are so delicious it's hard for me to order any other dish. Their pastas are excellent and the setting overlooking the bay is wonderful year-round.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent and Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food here is always excellent. One of the most consistent places I've been in the area. The menu is really big, which makes the consistency even more impressive. Never had anythign on the menu that I didn't like out of about 30 dinners there. They know how to do it the right way. And it's not expensive at all, to top it off.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Water Restaurant also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
East Quogue, Hamptons
 

Been to Edge Water Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edge Water Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.