We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best unpretentious Italian food in the Hamptons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Joe's Pizza & Restaurant

Uncle Joe's Pizza & Restaurant
258 West Montauk Highway, 12 West Main Street Riverhead NY 11901, Hampton Bays, NY 11946-3510
631 728 1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 67 Restaurants in Hampton Bays
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
earth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best unpretentious Italian food in the Hamptons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I almost don't want to write this review in order to keep this hidden gem hidden. You would never know that this shopping center pizzeria is hiding a marvelous full service Italian restaurant in a back room. You will find great friendly unpretentious service, cloth tablecloths, wonderful breads, fine wines and spirits and most importantly some of the best Italian food I have ever experienced. The dining room is modestly decorated with framed posters of Sicily, has a full bar and offers a very pleasant dining experience. I am a "local" and really enjoy a great restaurant where you can have a relaxed meal, unlike so many Hamptons' restaurants that are obviously NYC transplants. Uncle Joe's is top notch and I hope it remains moderately undiscovered. In the summer season it does become more crowded, but the folks that come here seem not to carry the "summer folk" attitude that the world owes them something. I have never tried the pizza here (but am sure it is great) because we usual do take out pizza and this is about 20- 25 minutes away. It is well worth the drive for a yummy meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food, great service, great value..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

No frills pizza and Italian food. Consistent good quality at the right price.. Food that rivals Brooklyn on the east end. Fogeddabousit!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Lake, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Yummy Pizza, easy to get to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great pizza and service! Pre-ordered for an evening and it was ready on time and smelled great. Growing up in the area, it was nice to return.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You think its just a pizzeria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

If I was Italian and had an Italian grandmother I envision that this is how she would cook. Great food and at a great price.When you enter uncle Joe's you think that its just another pizzeria but the little dining room in the back with a full bar serve some excellent food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EQ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We love their thin crust pizza, veal, eggplant or chicken parm heros, oh, and the Bow Tie Dicasa is amazing! We usually like to take out but the dining room is very nice too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Joe's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
Hampton Bays, Hamptons
 

Been to Uncle Joe's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Joe's Pizza & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.