We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keuka Lake Wine Trail Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vinehurst Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vinehurst Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
PO Box 477, 7988 State Route 54, Hammondsport, NY 14840   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Keuka Lake Wine Trail Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

After much research on hotel/bed & breakfast options in the Hammondsport, NY area, we decided on the Vinehurst Inn based on other reviews we read online as well as the location. We wanted to be a little remote from downtown to be able to relax as well as fully enjoy our trip filled with wine tasting. We were not disappointed! The room we had was very spacious, clean, comfortable and had some upscale features such as a small under counter refrigerator and microwave, as well as complementary wireless internet access and high end stemless branded wine glasses (something needed on a wine trail! The daily continental breakfast included with the room was very fresh and apropos! There are only two downsides I can write and they are related: accessible working electrical outlets & bathroom outlets only working with the bathroom light switch in the on position. In the digital age we are in, all our gadgets need charging, and typically at the same time. We worked around it but it would be a nicer experience if the bathroom hair drier could have been plugged in at night to use the night light portion, so we didn't have to use a personal nightlight in one of the few available outlets overnight. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I had to call them a few weeks before our trip to request that our room to be on the first floor due to foot surgery I had that caused the need to wear a protective boot, having a difficult time with steps. The staff was more than accommodating! All in all, I would definitely recommend the Vinehurst Inn & Suites to anyone traveling in the Finger Lakes region and would stay there again in the future! It was likes staying at home. :-)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
21
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We reserved the whirlpool suite with the king bed. It was a very unique, clean, cozy room! It does have window units for AC so it took a while to cool the room down. The staff is very friendly and the price is reasonable. Not sure how the other rooms are but we loved this one! We would return!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just looking for a nice place to spend an off season honeymoon in Hammondsport, the Vinehurst is the place. Exceptional innkeeper with a sparkling personality always attentive to recommend the best local restaurants, wineries, and landscapers. Our room was very clean and cute. It had a small kitchenette with small fridge, microwave, and sink. A new two person jacuzzi tub with a flat screen mounted on the adjacent wall that can be adjusted to be viewed from any location in the room, including the bathroom! If your lucky and book this room, you will be happy with its quaint charm and lake house feel. Only downside for larger people, the bathroom was a little tight. Location is great for Keuka wine trail, short drive to cool town Hammondsport, the Curtis museum, Finger lakes brewing co, Pelicans net, and the beauty of the finger lakes region.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend trip to the finger lakes. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were clean and quaint. Will definitely stop here again. The location was very convenient and set outside of town, so very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I like to do my research before we go somewhere. We wanted to go somewhere close to Watkins Glen and the Finger Lakes. I was leaning towards Hammondsport, the "Coolest Small Town in America" because it's not as big as Ithaca or Watkins Glen. I checked the BnBs and hotels, looked at the rates, the reviews, the pictures. This cute little Updated roadside Motel caught my eye. From reading reviews I found that the owner and her daughter run it and everyone loved the personal service. Well ya know what, the reviews were all right, the owner and her daughter were fabulous. We didn't really get to ask her name "Kitty I read later" but they were soo friendly and hospitable it was like visiting relatives you haven't seen in years.

We were in Room #20. This was a charming room with lovely colors to create a peaceful mood. Burgandy with gold color accents. Burgandy is fitting for the region don't ya think ;) We later found the brochure for our motel and our room was pictured on the top, very cool!

The continental breakfast was very nice. A nice variety of locally baked muffins and croissants, Orange juice and fresh locally roasted coffee, and let me tell you I know good coffee, this was very good! We had breakfast under the pergola in the front with lovely plantings.

We will definetly return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville VA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

When we were in H.S. husband's family had a cottage on Keuka Lake. We were in Hammondsport to visit Glenn Curtiss Museum which was just down the road. (WARNING: Google Maps puts this place on the lake past Hammondsport when it is actually between Bath and H'port.)

I chose this on the Internet, attracted by the "veteran-owned" mention. Kitty was friendly taking phone rez and also very welcoming when we arrived and there was a basket of fresh-picked Concords from their little vineyard on the premises. Room was clean and showing signs of the updating they are undertaking as they can swing it. Brand new sink faucet,bath tile, and light fixtures, for example, while wall heater showed rust.

In the morning Kitty's mom was serving the breakfast and we discovered that not only had she attended our same HS (although many years later) which was way up near Rochester, but she had also been a property manager for cottages and had actually been in husband's family cottage (long after they'd sold it). Small world!

It's not every motel where you get a hug from the morning desk person (and a fresh local apple for lunch) upon departure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We started a road trip in the Finger Lakes. This little family owned motel is inexpensive, clean, and friendly. No it's not a 4 star hotel, it's quaint a centrally located hotel. It is close to Hammondsport, wineries, restaurants, Cornell, and much more. It is not a bed and breakfast BUT the owners, purchase locally made bakery items and fruit to accompany juice, coffee, and tea. Generally, I expect the big muffins from Sam's Club - but the muffins were made from a local organic bakery. Lovely! Well worth the cost!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vinehurst Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinehurst Inn & Suites

Address: PO Box 477, 7988 State Route 54, Hammondsport, NY 14840
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Hammondsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hammondsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort abounds at Hammondsport’s Vinehurst Inn & Suites in the Finger Lakes. Stay and explore one of the coolest small towns in America on beautiful and pristine Keuka Lake. Be a guest and bring a friend, your love or the entire family. Enjoy sophisticated rooms, romantic whirlpool suites and fully appointed spacious family suites that provide the perfect wine country getaway. Celebrate your travels at a locally and Veteran-owned small hotel offering complimentary Wi-Fi, continental breakfast on beautifully landscaped grounds only 1.5 miles from Keuka Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Vinehurst Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vinehurst Hotel Hammondsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vinehurst Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.